×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Annabelle's Courtship
     

Annabelle's Courtship

3.9 39
by Lucy Monroe
 

See All Formats & Editions

An inconvenient proposal.
Ian MacKay, Laird of Graenfrae, has no use for love or marriage. However, his stepfather's will mandates that marriage is what he must have.to an Englishwoman.
A sensible man, Ian develops a list of requirements in a wife: Plain, moderately dowered, older and practical. He thinks he has found the perfect candidate in Lady Annabelle

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Annabelle's Courtship 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Cofresi-Terrero More than 1 year ago
If you read Tempt Me, Take Me, you'll like this book. Actually, I found this one better. It's adorable and hot scenes are pretty good. Lucy Monroe is actually a great writer. I started out with Ready, then Willing, then Able and then kept buying her books. You won't be disappointed.
BellarosaMI More than 1 year ago
I liked the story line and the characters, but thought it went on a bit too long. A little too much introspect on Annabelle's part, though she was likable. I loved Ian - typical Scot highlander!
Sheridebra More than 1 year ago
Great story. Annabelle and Ian are a perfect match. Ian needs to get married in order to secure his inheritance. He wants someone older and plain. On the surface Annabelle meets those requirements. When he looks beyond the surface he finds that she is none of things. She wants him to love her but he doesn't know what love is. She leads him on merry chase. He doesn't admit it until she gets hurt. The love scenes are hot and steamy. This another of Lucy Monroe's exciting and sexy books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Annabelle doll os dangerous
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay story. A little dragging in places.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great story I wish Lucy Monroe would write more historicals
dragonfly753 More than 1 year ago
I've been reading Ms. Monroe's books for years, but this is the first "historical" romance I've read written by her. I actually wasn't aware she wrote period pieces. Regardless, it did not disappoint. The characters were engaging, interesting and believable. While the "intimate" scenes are considerably less graphic than her more recent books, Ms. Monroe still manages to create some impressive "steam" between Annabelle and Ian. I would definitely recommend this and all of Ms. Monroe's books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. The author brought the characters to life in the most amazing and entertaining way. I will definately be reading more of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the weakest of the Lucy Monroe books I've read. The story was slow and way too long. I was surprised that the heat level was mediocre as well. Fans will want to add this to their collection just to complete it but new fans should read some of her other, better books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Engaging
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago