×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Anne Frank: The Biography
     

Anne Frank: The Biography

4.4 12
by Melissa Muller, Rita Kimber (Translator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

With an Epilogue by Miep Giess

The first biography of the girl whose fate has touched the lives of millions. For people all over the world, Anne Frank, the vivacious, intelligent Jewish girl with a crooked smile and huge dark eyes, has become the "human face of the Holocaust." Her diary of twenty-five months in hiding, a precious record of her struggle to keep

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Anne Frank : The Biography 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This fabulous biography is a must for anyone who reads or teaches The Diary of Anne Frank. It fills in a lot of blanks which Anne left out. I definitely recommend this to my students when they finish the Diary.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ann Frank waa great person, and, a great writer. If it werent for Adlof Hitler, she would most likely still be alive, in her 80's. I enjoy reading about her and Adlof Hitler. Not because I like seeing her being tortured, but because of Anne's extravagant writing abilities an how sh lived so quietly, solemnly and low on food. I also like reading about Hitler, though my family and I are anti-nazis. I like reading more and more about him because I want to see what a jerk he was. It just confuses me because he was supposed to grow up and be a jewish store owner. - Adrianna Lawson, School Newspaper Editor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im 12 and under stand it fine.
karen63Kl More than 1 year ago
This book puts a more human face to Anne. The relationships in her family show that she had become a teenager who struggled with the lack of privacy in such closed quarters. We learn some things about her school friends and what became of some of them.This is an excellent companion to Anne's diary and I recommend it to annyone who has an interest in the human side of Anne.
jessicaabruno More than 1 year ago
Back with another review of this particular book and especially reading when it 1st came out (1998). Now, I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this again and with the correct family trees. Unlike the mistake with one of the birth dates in the original publication. In which I have contracted Ms Muller and the publisher regarding it, but never heard from either of them. Here I thought theres possibly nothing else out there about her and all of the others that could possibly shed any light since the original publication regarding all of this. I do have still have questions regarding all of this. Especially, regarding what the heck happened to the rest of her diary and her sister's Margot's as well. Just look at Carol Ann Lee's biographies about her and her father (in which I didn't read and tried to read). Think thats it for now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is ok. Im 12 and dont really understand it. Hope it gets better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I remember readin the diary of anne frank when was in high scool and i thought that it was goig to be this boring book that had too many pages to read the book. So i finally decide to read the book. The book was amazing.... i cant imagine what it was like to be so young and she couldnt do anything- she felt helpless because she was being taken into a cocentration camp run by the nazis. That must have been horrible to go through that.. great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book. Good job to Melissa M¿eller! I reccomed to people who enjoy reading history!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How many pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anne frank is cool she liked a boy and they kissed so what im 13 and i think its ok to have s'# with agirl girls can have s'# with a girl i have a girlfreind and im a girl i like s'#