×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles Cookbook: Stategies, Recipes, and Techniques of Classic Bistro Cooking
     

Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles Cookbook: Stategies, Recipes, and Techniques of Classic Bistro Cooking

3.5 17
by Anthony Bourdain, Philippe Lajaunie (With), Jose de Meirelles (With), Robert DiScalfani (Photographer)
 

Before stunning the world with his bestselling Kitchen Confidential, Anthony Bourdain spent years serving some of the best French brasserie food in New York. With its no-nonsense, down-to-earth atmosphere, Les Halles matched Bourdain's style perfectly: a restaurant where you can dress down, talk loudly, drink a little too much wine, and have a good time with

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles Cookbook: Stategies, Recipes, and Techniques of Classic Bistro Cooking 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love everything this guy touches. This book is outstanding. The hanger steak with bone marrow was fabulous! And I've never even tried bone marrow, never heard of hanger steak. Who knew?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I finally got a copy of this book a few days ago. He had mentioned at a book signing about 2 years ago that he was putting a cook book together. I have only tried one recipe so far, but have looked thru all of the recipes in the book. All are written in the typical Tony way, but also in a way that everyone can understand. The Steak Tartare is wonderful! I made that the second night that I had it. I highly recommend it! It's all recipes that are foods that he ate as a child while spending summers in France as a kid. Very much a French comfort food kind of thing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Author Bourdain is still the potty-mouthed ex-junkie from 'Kitchen Confidential', but here he's cashing in on his Food Network fame, and giving us a cookbook, i.e., a collection of recipes and tips and how-to's. His point is that although you probably can't cook like a professional -- don't try this at home, folks -- with a little bit of attention and thought and experience anyone can turn out a pretty good plate. The rest of the shenanigans, machismo, filth, and fun make this very, very readable..