×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Antigone
  • Alternative view 1 of Antigone
  • Alternative view 2 of Antigone
     

Antigone

4.8 15
by Sophocles
 

See All Formats & Editions

One of the greatest, most moving of all tragedies, "Antigone" continues to have meaning for us because of its depiction of the struggle between individual conscience and state policy, and its delicate probing of the nature of human suffering.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Antigone (Brown translation) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a great example of Greek tragedy and a definite classic. It is a must read for all who love historic dramas. Sophocles displays his thoughts about the times including the Greek Law of Revenge, moral law vs. civil law, and totalitarianism vs. democracy. You absolutely must read this wonderful story.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The young boy, about ten or eleven, walked in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I rp someone named Pepper already... I just don't want them to think I'm you... Please change your name...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stares at what happened to Elsa, scarred. ((IS ANY ADULT GOING TO STOP THIS??? I like Elsa from Frozen.))
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The young toddler wailed, wanting for a human to pick her up.
manirul01 More than 1 year ago
Lovely...! beautiful.....!.... Just enjoy it.....!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Overall I thought that this was a really good play. At some points it got confusing. It was hard to figure out what the meaning of some of the things that were said was. But, I still think that the play was really good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We just acted this book out and annitated it in my english class it requires you to think if what they are saying and you must have some time to be able to read it slowly and think it through but i loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Antigone was a very good read, it was crazy, and nothing I expected it to be in the end!
Jaw123 More than 1 year ago
New! Great condition! Great price! Received quickly!