×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Antiques Roadkill (Trash 'n' Treasures Series #1)
     

Antiques Roadkill (Trash 'n' Treasures Series #1)

3.5 42
by Barbara Allan
 

See All Formats & Editions

Determined to make a new start in her quaint hometown on the banks of the Mississippi, Brandy Borne never dreams she'll become the prime suspect in a murder case. . .

Moving back in with her eccentric, larger-than-life mother, Brandy Borne finds small-town Serenity anything but serene. It seems an unscrupulous antiques dealer has swindled Vivian out of the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Antiques Roadkill (Trash 'n' Treasures Series #1) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got really tired really quickly of having to read about what every single person was wearing throughout the whole story, but I got through it. Then I read the second book in the series and loved it! I've read all to date so far!
Kellykos More than 1 year ago
I really loved this book and look forward to the next books in the series. The characters were fun and a little crazy. I love dogs and was happy to read about a very cute one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was fun to read & I'm looking forward to reading the rest
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Light and funny! I have never read a book where the character writes a explanation about their or someone else actions. Different takes getting use to. Yes, I am going to buy more of Trash n Treasures.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was shocked when I read the credentials of this team...this is really quite badly written, way too cutesy and desperately needs an editor. With little work this could be made better, but as of now, if I were the publisher I'd be embarrassed. Oh and lose the "tips" -- they're lame.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quirky characters kept me involved until the end. Nice, light-hearted read.
KennaS More than 1 year ago
This book is well worth the money. An easy read, is for those days when your brain doesn't want to do anymore. I found several of my small town residents written right there in the pages. Weve all been there and some of us have even done that too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really thought i wouldn't like this- had no reason but thought it would be what I call a "throw-away" and yet it was funny, sarcastic and I could sure picture some scenes in my own life read it in a few days cause I couldn't stop
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A well written cozy! Her descriptions are so fluid as well as her use of dialogue. This is a joy to read!
JSmith28 More than 1 year ago
I throughly enjoyed the entire series. Didn't want it to end!
Anonymous 4 days ago
I couldn't believe the writers' resumes after reading. What happened with this book? I expected it to be fun and light. I did not expect it to be disjointed and awkward. That said, it wasn't awful. Just very amateurish. I did finish it and, while I didn't laugh, I did smirk a few times. Also to its credit- I didn't see the ending coming in the first 3 pages. All in all, a perfectly mediocre story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chik lit is not my genre but this was pretty funny on a day that i needed humor. I liked it enough to get the next book. The main character moves home after a divorce to live with her wonkey mother. She quickly becomes embroiled in a murder.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book. Had some lol moments. Quick fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quite dull.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago