×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Anvil of Tears
     

Anvil of Tears

4.0 42
by Erica Lindquist, Aron Christensen
 

See All Formats & Editions

Maeve Cavainna is running and her wings won't save her. The infamous bounty hunter, Logan Coldhand, chases close behind her and intends to drag Maeve back to the planet of Axis to collect the high price on her head. When he finally corners her, the long chase seems to be over… until a frightened alien girl stumbles into their fight and begs for their

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Anvil of Tears (Reforged Trilogy: Book 1) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Wyatt Kjeldahl More than 1 year ago
A bit slow in the first hundred pages, but if you slug your way through, the remaining story is exceptionally brilliant. Highly recomend this!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was caught up almost instantly and seduced into this new world. It held me so well I finished the book in only a few hours time. I can hardly wait for the rest of the books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good pacing. Added fantasy and sci fi pretty well. Easy characters to follow and like. Enjoyable book that cost you only your time.
mbcrandell More than 1 year ago
Awesome book! I couldn't put the book down. It held my attention from the first page clear to the last page. A great read!
Mallory McPherson More than 1 year ago
Cant wait to read next book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I savored every word. It took me to new worlds and was a wonderful escape. I loved the mix of sci-fi and fantasy, with action and romance mixed in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent story with well fleshed out characters. Agree that the epilogue is a bit too obtuse to get its relationship to the story, but the story itself did not leave you hanging, instead it left you wanting more.
KyleLassiter More than 1 year ago
As another reviewer has noted, the book starts a little slow, but it was compelling enough to keep me reading and I won't keep reading if it's not interesting. There are several places, such as when two characters are approaching a group of enemies, where the approach takes several pages and it gets boring, so I just skip about three pages and get to where they encounter the enemies. Overall, I liked the book and would recommend it. One very slightly annoying point was the author's tendency to put "lose" where she should have put "loose", but overall the editing in this book was pretty decent. There is an epilogue to the book that makes no sense whatsoever and I read it three times., but this is only a 6 page addition to the end of the book and doesn't detract from the book. It would have been nice to have a little connection between the book and the epilogue. Several characters are well developed and developed in some depth. Again, overall I recommend this for your reading pleasure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really wish he would write a second to this book !
SpyderRyder More than 1 year ago
Very good futuristic book. Space ships, bad guys, qusai-religion used to brainwash populations. Worth reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweeping in scope, afraid iit might tie together poorly, but very goood to the end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A well-written 340 page free sci-fi book of a Captain and crew of an old star-ship. From the fairy princess angel first mate with a self-destructive agenda being tracked by a bounty hunter to the different species crew members found or rescued and added to the crew. An adult tale of the seamier side. A displaced and abused race of people escaping from their world destroyed by a horror, then abandoned by the surviving ruling family that is pursuing their own agendas and destructive path. Interesting dramatic tale of the life of the down-trodden and very very little humor.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable book! Good plot; not a predictable stereotype; enjoyable characters. I will read the next book in the trilogy. The only cons are some editing errors. Plus I don't understand the purpose of the asterics within some of the qoutes. Deb in NH
MKPMRP More than 1 year ago
This was fun ! Thoroughly enjoyed it from Page One. Characters and storyline were interesting and went together well in this space fantasy.
aubldr99 More than 1 year ago
It started off a little slow at first, but it turned out to be a very good story. Glad I stuck with it. I'll more than likely continue on with the series.
NookWorm79 More than 1 year ago
I was a little surprised with this one. I tend to stick with medieval fantasy vs sci-fi, but I really enjoyed this book. It had great character development, varies species, and a well developed world. I immediately purchased the second book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. I thought it was well written and imaginative. Interesting characters and only enough descriptions to keep things moving along at a good pace. However, I do have one bit of advice; don't read the last chapter. It takes places 8 billion years before the story and has absolutely nothing to do with this book. I found myself re-reading that chapter a couple times to see if I missed something, but I don't think I did. Well, yes, I did miss something - the point of that whole chapter! I would have given the book a 4 star rating except the last unrelated chapter really detracted from my enjoyment with the way the story ended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Laura Jones More than 1 year ago
This is not my favorite genre of book, but it is slow in places, not a real good story line, but I will eventually finish it. Remember it is one of a trilogy (I think).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the story jumps a bit and is sometimes hard to follow but it's pretty good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like books that paint interesting new worlds, have enough plot to keep the story going and understated romantic tendrils. This book is like that. Pretty good page turner, too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago