×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Apocalypse 2012: A Scientific Investigation into Civilization's End
     

Apocalypse 2012: A Scientific Investigation into Civilization's End

3.4 42
by Lawrence E. Joseph
 

See All Formats & Editions

“Updated to include dramatic new evidence from NASA and the National Academy of Sciences pointing to a knockout of the electrical power grid by solar systems expected to climax in 2012-2013.”

Don’t look up! It won’t help. You can’t get out of the way, you can’t dig a hole deep enough to hide. The end is coming, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Apocalypse 2012: A Scientific Investigation into Civilization's End 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mr. Joseph does not bore us with mind-numbing statistics of science that most of us don't understand anyway. He gets to the point, quickly gives us the salient details, then continues on his journey. Along the way, he throws in personal antecdotes which we can all relate to. I enjoy tight writing and he has done it superbly.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book and it very well explained it. It explained about the Mayans, the black holes in the sun, alot of posibilities, and he wasn't really representing religion. Finally a book that dosen't really point a finger at religion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a well-researched, very intriguing book. 2012 holds many questions, and this book covers a range of things having to do, and coincide with, the year in question. A good read; highly recommended.
adamjason More than 1 year ago
Thank-you Lawrence E. Joseph, for sharing your knowledge with us. Page 225,( Apocalypse 2012 ) you gave a prayer. It is hard to believe, but, some people can not fathom God. It made me cry, and, I'm not one to feel for these things. It touched me that you would think of putting a prayer for humans that do not have a conection to the creator of everything known to mankind and beyond. Your book confirmed, beyond a shadow of doubt, that Jesus Christ'second coming is near...and it's real. The funny thing is...you did not intend for this to happen. You are one of the people God is using to prepare the masses for the second coming, and, you do not know it.What a privilege and honour. You do write it without any credence to any religion, and, no credence to the saviour of mankind, the man himself,
Jesus Christ!! Jesus did not say he was religion. Jesus said he was truth and the way. What does he want in return? Not much, just to aknowledge him and say thank-you. Inviting him into your heart. It's not much to ask. Is it? It's not even a question of what he wants in return. The Evil force that is with us (Satan) has tried over and over to confuse the good message, with some success...SOME. Where ever people stand on their views on Jesus and God or Religion, they can still enjoy your words. Religion spreads the good word, however, Satan has managed to contaminate that, and, use that to it's advantage. Satan is real, and, very powerful. People don't seem to address Satan, because, they are too busy trying to prove that Jesus is not the Son of God in every way possible. Evil is real. We look into the eyes of evil every day. It's in the papers and on t.v. ,also, in every human on the planet. The thing is, we all have a choice. Isn't it the best??!!The Bible tells us we are born into sin, and, we need Jesus to help with this, and bring us to God. Keep in mind, the Bible tells us the Heavens are filled with life, and, knowing the same God that created us, created them...so...it is reasonable to assume, some ufo creatures are good, and some are bad. They have a choice as well. Let's hope the ones that are communicating with people are the good ones. The issue of ufo creatures helping us out is also in the Bible, and, it is comforting and confusing. Confusing, because, some books, from all good books, have been witheld from us. This is where faith comes in. People that think the Devil is a dude running around with a pitch fork and horns are sitting ducks that are slaves to Satan, and, they don't even know it. I hope one day to meet you in a place we call heaven. The Bible tells us everyone is judged differently and this means...don't worry. From what I know, God wants those who are worthy and can live in peace. I feel he will say...
"Those with love, and ,forgiveness come." It only makes sense does it not? How can feelings of revenge, jealousy, greed, hate, pain and suffering and darkness...survive in the presence of...forgiveness, tranquility, generosity, love, pleasure, light...well, you get the picture. If you are not a good man and Satan was using you to scare people...it backfired!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Now people can come back to their senses...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Need I say anything more. This book does not deserve to be read. In between shallow examinations of various scientific and religious belief structures, the author serves up some of the most self-indulgent,non-sensical rambling that have read. Avoid this book like the plague.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago