×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Arabic For Dummies
     

Arabic For Dummies

4.2 24
by Amine Bouchentouf
 

See All Formats & Editions

Learn to:

  • Make sense of the Arabic alphabet, pronunciation, and grammar
  • Understand and be understood when dining, shopping, and hanging out with your friends and family
  • Communicate on the phone and in business conversations

Real-life conversations included on the bonus CD-ROM

The fast and easy way to learn to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Arabic for Dummies 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is well below the quality of other "For Dummies" books. For starters, the book keeps the Arabic portions almost entirely transliterated in the English alphabet and does not reinforce skills for reading Arabic text. The Arabic alphabet is glossed over and is not mentioned other than to show you the letters in the beginning of the book and then forgets about it. This also reads more like a textbook than many of the other "For Dummies" books that I have purchased in the past. All that being said, I feel that this definitely helped accelerate my knowledge of Arabic and got me started on the right path to becoming more than a beginner.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is really great to learn the arabic language. Even though it is not using the arabic script, it is great to use. I have the book itself and not the e-reader but it is really great! I recommend anyone to get this book if you are a beginner in arabic. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Marhaba! Esmee rania. Omree ethna ashar. Tachrafna
TheSaville More than 1 year ago
I purchased this for a basic understanding of the language and "Read & Speak Arabic for Beginners" for the script and vocabulary practice. I'm currently a week into my personal studies, and I am already writing like a native and have a firm grasp on the language's structure. The "for Dummies" authors' approaches are always modern and accessible, and this book is no exception--if you hope to learn Arabic on your own, this book is certainly a must-buy. Two thumbs up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks for pointing it put to me! Im a beginner and my dad is taking me to the UAE Next wole week dont worry i bout the book and when theres a language book i can read in in two days real thanks! &star
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&star<p>&starf<p>&#10023<p>&#9830<p>&#9826<p>&#9819<p>&#9818<p>&#x5668<p>&#x5669<p>&#10003<p>&#10004<p>&#10005<p>&#10006<p>&#10007<p>&#10008<p>#9825<p>&#20822<p>&#20807<p>&#20796<p>&#20797
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to next reesult
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really good book and it is really helping me learn how to speak arabic.This is without a doubt the best book you will find to learn how to speak arabic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
it's very complicated at first but you get the hang of it.
Ellen Godley More than 1 year ago
This is terrable!!!!!!
cmjlccarlos More than 1 year ago
I didnt buy the full version yet but will this really help me?!