×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Area 7
     

Area 7

4.2 88
by Matthew Reilly
 

See All Formats & Editions

Matthew Reilly dazzled the world with his electrifying thrillers Ice Station and Temple. And now, Shane "Scarecrow" Schofield returns with his most harrowing and explosive adventure yet. . .

AREA 7

It is America's most secret base, hidden deep in the Utah desert, an Air Force installation known only as Area 7. And today, it has a visitor -

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Area 7 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 88 reviews.
gao More than 1 year ago
Since I purchased the originlll Nook, in December 2010, I have downloaded over 100 books. Area 7 is by far, the most action filled, exciting book I have ever read. Everytime I was able to put the book down, I was exhausted from the reading. I promise you that this book will meet all your expectations.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Maybe it's just an e-book thing, but I've never read a book with so many typos in it. The story would be rolling along and them you'd hit a word that made no sense. Having to stop and "decode" the word really slowed down the action in the book. If you could read past the typos, it was a fun, action packed book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is the first one I've read by Matthew Reilly. It seemed to have too much action, if you can believe that. It was non stop, throughout, but mostly unbelievable. I like a lot of action, but this was just too much. I've got a couple more of his books in this series and will give them a try, but I'm not too optimistic.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This sequel to Ice Station (a fantastic book) is so silly at times you cannot help but either yawn or roll your eyes. The concepts, ideas the setting are brillant but there are moments in the book when you cannot help but cry out in pain. There are some moments that are very well done and very interesting. But they are overshadowed by James Bond play-on's that could never happen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Basically its nonstop action, which is not bad in itself. The problem is it just gets ridiculous after awhile. It feels like the author just tied together as much and as varied certain death scenes, that the hero would of course survive, with little else in the way of plot. I like a fast paced book with action but this was just to much to be plausible for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read -- recommend you read these Scsrecrow books in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book holds nothing back...you have a secure nuclear facility that the President comes to visit...all the while, a madman who was not supposed to be alive, plots to take over the USA? Not on scarecrows watch. All the gang is back to help him rescue the President and keep the USA from a devastating nuclear attach. Oh, yes,did I say there was a love story thrown in and 42 of the most awful criminals that America has.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Matthew Reilly has one of the best imaginations going today. His stories are creative and ingenious but, unfortunately, they've become a bit formulaic. Of course if you like his work, then that may be exactly what you're after. But (without giving the story away) it's obvious from the very beginning of this book who will live and who will die. And again, like his other works, character development is lacking and the love interests are rolled out in a somewhat sophomoric fashion. On the upside, the action is non-stop, and I'm amazed by Mr. Reilly's creativity in getting his hero out of the most precarious situations. If you're all about action, this one is for you. It's not deep, nor is it meant to be.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I purchased this after I read Temple, which was great. I had high expectations for this one but they were pretty much trashed by this book. It grabbed my attention from the beginning, but then, later on, by choosing to have an entire branch of the military service turn evil and go off the deep end with sinister plots and treason was too much to take. What an insult to those who served in the US Air Force. The jacket cover stated that Reilly was an Australian, which makes me wonder what he has against the U.S.A.F. to write such a derogatory tale about it. That would be like Tom Clancy trashing the Australian Navy as if he were an authority on it. Nope. This one just went into the bin.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book had plenty of action. It never stopped. Too much matter of fact. The plot wasn't really credible to me and it was contrived. Once it got crazy, it only got worse. I can see how some people may like this book because of the non-stop action, but I would have preferred to read something that made me think a bit more.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Loved this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reilly is a bigot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author keeps his plot mixed up to the very end. I can't put his books down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago