×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Armageddon
     

Armageddon

3.2 44
by J.E. Taylor
 

Short Story (8 Pages): A woman searches for other survivors after a mega-virus strips the Earth of humankind.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Armageddon 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice short story. Good storyline and a Twilight Zone twist at the end.
marie68 More than 1 year ago
I have read alot of end of world stuff. This was well written but i was sorry it ended so soon. I hope to find more by this author and maybe more on this story. Want more it was a real tease but well written. It pulled me in fast.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want a whole book. Could have lived without the profanity though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It means finnal battle between good and evil
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great quick read. Wish it was longer...maybe just a teaser for the rest of the book....life is a biotch......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not complete. Interesting idea, but far too many questions left unanswered. !eaves you wondering, "so what happens next?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good read, but I don't ever feel truly engaged with plot or characters when it's a short short story. The few pages were well written, but I always feel...why bother. This could have been the first chapters of a full length dystopian novel that I would buy. Perhaps this was a school creative writing assignment and the writer wondered what grade the e-book world would give. Jp
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The reviews must all be from Taylor, save your 99 cents
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Buy a dictionary and learn how to use it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the author could have something here, too bad he/she did not follow through with it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WAY TOO SHORT TO BE ABLE TO JUDGE IT. IT HAD GREAT POTENTIAL IF MORE THOUGHT HAD BEEN GIVEN TO THE CREATION OF THE STORY. WAS I TEMPTED TO READ MORE-YES I WAS, BUT INSTEAD I WAS DISAPPOINTED BY THE AUTHOR. AS A RESULT IT RATES A ONE STAR.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a refreshing short short. My only wish it that it was a full length. I want more please. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read alot of the end of world stuff over the years...but for a short story...this left me yerning for more...great twist to the end....but I want more...dont leave it there. Please do a part 2...it would be great to see how they faired. Great story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good short tale i wanted it to be longer
Miffer More than 1 year ago
I felt like I was taken back to my youth and read a new episode for Rod Stagger's Twilight Zone. The only thing missing was his Epilogue. It was A good read and I enjoyed it! Thank You J.E. Taylor.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great premise. Too short. Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wishing it was longer, really got into it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A nice 10 minute read to pass some time waiting in line or something. Nice account of a survivor of the end of the world, reminds me of the Twilight Zone type stories. Nothing dragged out or complicated, just a short easy and interesting read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not bad, took less then ten minutes to read. Sad and scary, This could happen. Wish it had been a full length book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago