×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Around My French Table: More than 300 Recipes from My Home to Yours
     

Around My French Table: More than 300 Recipes from My Home to Yours

3.2 89
by Dorie Greenspan
 

See All Formats & Editions

When Julia Child told Dorie Greenspan, “You write recipes just the way I do,” she paid her the ultimate compliment. Julia’s praise was echoed by the New York Times and the Los Angeles Times, which referred to Dorie’s “wonderfully encouraging voice” and “the sense of a real person who is there to help should you

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Around My French Table: More Than 300 Recipes from My Home to Yours 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 88 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We made the mistake of reading this cookbook while having a coffee in the book store and, even though we have more than enough cookbooks, we bought it as we found just reading it making us want to eat the various dishes. Since then, we have tried one or two recipes per week and have not found one that was other than great. With all the stories about each dish, it is as much fun to read as it is to cook (and eat) from. While it is not "fast food", the recipes we have tried have been relatively easy to do.
JulieSak More than 1 year ago
Many of these recipes are easily adapted to lower their points plus values, and like all WW recipes, they are easy. Hooray! It's a great read and the photos are superb. An inspiring cookbook that one will keep forever and give to friends.
Stay-At-Home-Chef More than 1 year ago
The latest culinary gem released by famed food writer and cookbook author extraordinaire Dorie Greenspan, is titled Around My French Table. It is the perfect name for this book, as every page is written and photographed in a manner that is inviting and homey. You actually feel as if you're sitting around Dorie's table. There are helpful tips scattered throughout, along with serving and storing suggestions for each recipe. I love the personal stories and fun anecdotes included that make this a book you will want to read from cover to cover. The recipes themselves make French food accessible to the average home cook, guiding you through each dish so well that you almost swear you can hear Dorie whispering instructions in your ear. Dishes that at first glance appear complicated turn out to be straightforward, and recipes range from classic French cuisine to more modern twists like Cheesy Crème Brulée.
Culinerdy More than 1 year ago
This book is amazingly wrote and the recipes are so flavorful! Dorie transports you to her Paris living and her editorials help to accentuate the flavors!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful book, filled with lovely recipes and photos! I bought one for myself and for my chef brother... her GO-To Beef Daube has become my Go-to Beef Daube and special enough for fancy occasions! She is a great food writer and laces her recipes with interesting stories and background. Love this one, Dori!
Valoren More than 1 year ago
This book is wonderful. Down to earth yet giving a lot of helpful information. I'm really pleased with this purchase. 
Pitcairn More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful cookbook. The recipes are not complicated and you can get the ingredients in your local store. I am slowly working my way through the recipes. As Ina would say "Fabulous".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We just returned from our anniversary in france and I was so inspired I picked up this book (I'm starting a french library, the first book is the very good "What is that on the Menu? A Simple Guide to French Food Words" which came in handy in Paris and when reading this cookbook) and the recipes are excellent. So far, I have made three of the beef dishes (husband is a meat and potatoes guy) and I want to try one of the desserts next (I understand she is a baker at heart). Pretty pictures as well which is always so helpful in a cookbook I think.
financiallysavvy More than 1 year ago
Dorie Greenspan has written a masterpiece! Her commentary on culture and definitions of French culinary terms are a delight to read, elevating this from a cookbook to an education on French cuisine. I've made two recipes to date (bought the book 3 days ago) and the finished dishes exceeded expectations. I served both dishes (the apple cake and the lamb tagine) to native French folks. They raved about the results and went back for seconds! I look forward to trying more of the recipes in this amazing collection of delicious food. I send my sincere thanks to Ms. Greenspan for her hard work at composing an excellent cookbook that takes one on a journey of French cuisine.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago