×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Art of Manliness: Classic Skills and Manners for the Modern Man
     

The Art of Manliness: Classic Skills and Manners for the Modern Man

4.4 34
by Brett McKay
 

See All Formats & Editions

Man Up!

While it's definitely more than just monster trucks, grilling and six-pack abs, true manliness is hard to define. The words macho and manly are not synonymous.

Taking lessons from classic gentlemen such as Benjamin Franklin and Theodore Roosevelt, authors Brett and Kate McKay have created a collection of the most useful advice every man needs

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Art of Manliness: Classic Skills and Manners for the Modern Man 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every child should have this read to them, then be told either "This is the man you need to be" or "This is the man you need to marry." The world would be a better place.
aeroplanefly More than 1 year ago
This book is great for a man in his 20s who is either clueless or eager to learn. It is also very nostalgic- my grandfather and I spent hours paging through the book during conversation. Their blog and facebook page is also great to read!
ckaffer More than 1 year ago
The Art of Manliness: Classic Skills and Manners for the Modern Man The McKay’s (Brett and Kate) did a fantastic job throughout this book providing useful insights for men (and women alike) to follow. There were some points/skills that seemed somewhat obvious to me. However, with that being said the new skillsets that are learned are essential. Give this book a shot, you will most likely learn a new perspective on life and also gain a greater appreciation for a few of the remarkable men of yesteryear.
Avid-readerKS More than 1 year ago
I admire McKay in again reminding men that there is a 'art' to manliness. I would recommend this book to any guy who knows that there is more to being a man than testosterone. As a lady I enjoyed the book as a reminder there are still me out there who are striving to be 'Gentlemen"!
DINKDB More than 1 year ago
I would recommend this book for all young men. It could be the revival of "manliness".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fan of the youtube channel? You will love his book!
MrchrisCP More than 1 year ago
After reading this book, do I feel confident that I could safely land an airliner if the pilot had a heart attack mid-flight? Probably not.Do I even care enough about shaving to turn it into a time-consuming ritual? I guess not. Can I aspire to be a man of style, well mannered, straight-shooting and eloquent, robust of physique and character, equally fluent and comfortable in bar and ballroom? You bet. Thanks Brett and Kate!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very well put together and much needed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My fiance LOVES this book. Full of fun facts. Of course the shipping etc was great with B&N too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago