×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Artificial Intentions
     

Artificial Intentions

4.0 25
by Rosemarie A. D'Amico
 

See All Formats & Editions

Kate Monahan is back in this thrilling sequel to Options, the first Kate Monahan mystery.

After the unfortunate chain of events at TechniGroup Consulting that left her injured and unemployed, Kate is close to hitting rock bottom. She's working at a new job that she hates, just to get by. She's been through a lot, but she's trying to persevere. What other choice

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Artificial Intentions 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good story....great characters....good ending..hard to put down..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book! I do not usually write reviews, but this book is worth a shout out. Kept my interest for the entire read and left me wanting the follow-up.
LuanneRB More than 1 year ago
Not usually a fan of mysteries, I found this fast paced thriller a joy to read. The narrative by the main character, businesswoman turned sleuth Kate Monahan, is engaging and funny. Besides the intrigue of the interesting high tech, corporate plot, there's just enough humour and romance to keep it real.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great -once I started reading I could not put this down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, kept me engaged until the end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful book with wonderfully realistic and thoughtful characters. I can't wait for the next installment in the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not like the first book at all, thought I'd give the author a second chance. This was just as dull and boring as the first.
MiMi33ML More than 1 year ago
Still reading it, almost finished. It's a lot of info in this book. Not too much action. It's just an alright book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good who done it that kept u guessing till the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. The protagonist Kate was wonderful. Potty mouth and real. I liked her relationships with the other characters. My only regret was that I found this book before Options, the first book in what I hope will be a series of at least three. I look forward to reading more by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author is phenomenal! I cannot believe that this book was free...just downloaded her first book as well and can't wait to read it! Well-written, suspenseful and just great. I would highly recommend this book and this author. Looking forward to more books with this protagonist!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Smart, funny, intrepid heroine. True, she cusses and smokes, but i know women like her in real life. Like her guy. He's loyal, intelligent, good looking, and a rock. Some one she needs to balance her hard charging personality.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stow the hypocritical observations. It was good.
lcwiltshire More than 1 year ago
I thought it was a great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
U hsave to read this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed it
AdmirerDC More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! I read the first novel in the series, Options, and got hooked on the witty, impossible Kate and was looking forward to the second book. It was one of the best books I have read in years! I wasn't bored for a second! Something amazing happens to Kate at the beginning and you keep on reading to see how she deals with it. What is so great about the two novels is that you co-experience what is happening with Kate. At the very least, you want her to be one of your friends. well, except for when she gets into trouble. which is often. I am hoping that there is a third novel in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The bright sunlight blinded you momentarily as a hand grabbed you and roughly dragged you out of the back of the truck. <p> When your feet hit the ground, your legs buckled, a spike of pain sending fire up through the wound. The hands yanked a fistful of your (h/c) hair to pull you back upright; tears sprang to your eyes and you clenched your throat to keep from crying out. <p> Somone cut the binding on your feet and hot breath on your ear made you shrink. Harsh German words scorched you. You couldn't understand what the soldier had said, but you got the jist of it. <p> Walk. <p> The butt of a gun hit you in the lower back, making you stumble forward; you almost fell on your face but some managed to keep your balance. <p> Every part of you ached, but you kept your chin up, your eyes darting around. <p> Your sight anchored on a familiar figure. <p> Feliciano stood beside Ludwig. You tried to get him to meet your gaze, but he kept his eyes on the ground. <p> With a quiet resigned sigh, you looked straight ahead. The sight nearly sent you into a cringing ball. Before you, loomed a towering fence, starving faces peering at you from behind it. Great towers stood at intervals, each manned by a pair of rifle-wielding soldiers. <p> Betrayal struck your heart as forcefully as the next blow to your back. Why had Feliciano let this happen? The answer was as plain as day, though. He was an enemy. Enemies weren't to be trusted. <p> You were shoved into a staggering line of bedragged prisoners, as you were. They were slowly being shuffled into a squat bleak building. Every so often, painful screams would start, only to be cut off with a sharp crack. <p> You had heard about these prisoner camps. You had even once seen a liberated POW. He hadn't been able to stand on his own two feet and had died two months later from a sickness. <p> You finally got inside the building, and you couldn't stop the shivering that racked your muscles. <p> Two soldiers flanked a table, a sharp-faced German sitting at a table, a book, a knife, and ink on the table. <p> You reached the table and the binding was removed from your wrists. Shakily, you put your arm down against the splintering wood. <p> The German scribbled something down in the book and took the knife in his hand. He dipped the tip in the ink and pressed it to your skin. <p> You looked away, biting your tongue until you tasted blood to keep from screaming in agony. The people who had screamed, you had observed, got beaten by the soldiers. <p> Black pain encroached on your gaze, and you let out a stuttrring gasp as the knife lifted from your skin. <p> Through watery eyes and the blood on your arm, you made out the digits: 213578. <p> You were one of them now. . . <p> ~ NRM [ On with the cliffhangahs!!!! ]
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once the action started it COULD have been a good read except for the *F...* word on almost every page and the lung disease you contracted from all the cigarette smoke. It was a bit unrealistic in some places.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was NOT a page-turner and I could most definitely put it down which I did around page 150. Just didnt care to follow this foul-mouthed, chain-smoking woman for another 600 pages.