×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Assassin (Ryan Kealey Series #2)
     

The Assassin (Ryan Kealey Series #2)

4.2 41
by Andrew Britton
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times Bestseller

A weapon of catastrophic destruction. A nation on the brink of unspeakable disaster. And the ultimate enemy lies closer to home than anyone realizes.

Only maverick CIA agent Ryan Kealey sees the threat for what it really is—but Washington refused to listen. With the lives of millions at stake, Kealey has only one option:

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Assassin 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
Robert_in_Texas More than 1 year ago
I have read The Invisible, The American and The Assassin. These tales are cut from the same mold as the Camel Club books by Baldacci, but the characters in these are very real in terms of today's world. If you like suspense and intrigue with explosive plots, buy all three at the same time. You will not put this book down until you are at the back cover. The characters will draw you into thier world and leave you wanting more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a great follow up. I had waited with bated breath for this book. The American had left me hanging on the edge, So I could not wait to see what had happened to Jason March and Ryan Kealey.. I am very impressed with Britton's style. He can keep you on the edge of your seat. Well done Briton I look forward to your next masterpiece.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Delighted to see Britton has pitched us another page turner. I kept saying to myself, I will read one more page and go to bed. But it is near impossible to do that. I had wondered would their be a show down between Kealey and March. It was more than I had hoped for. I hate to spoil the story line for others. The excitement and the build up is intense. Don't miss this one.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Ryan Kealey was written off by the American espionage agencies as yesterday¿s news, but they brought him back as the only person capable of defeating a protégé turned rogue killing machine. Though some died, he saved the lives of many world leaders (see THE AMERICAN). Now over a year has passed since he faced his mirror image and though a hero, he is classified once again as unusable though the brass honored his request to return to the fold. --- The CIA learns from a reliable source Iran plans to bomb the United Nations just in time to influence the tight presidential election between the incumbent saddled with the Iraq war albatross and the popular Governor of California. However, whereas all American Intel tries to prevent the catastrophe from happening, Kealey thinks that a UN bombing is a red herring. He believes there will be a bigger target on a 9/11 scale though he is not sure what is intended with his worst nightmare being international terrorist and grandmaster criminal William Vanderveen is behind the horrific event no one in any of the western intelligence agencies take his theory seriously except England¿s assistant chief, Naomi Kharmai. --- THE ASSASSIN is a non-stop action thriller that never slows down from the opening moments in the White House and in Baghdad. Readers will wear seat belts as they come along for a ride that makes DC superhero The Flash look like the Turtle. Though characterizations are either thin or stereotyped including the lone star hero, fans of terrorist vas counterterrorist chess matches will want to read Andrew Britton¿s incredibly exhilarating novel. --- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Flajayhawk1 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book. I also enjoy reading Andrew Britton's book. His writing style is excellent for my reading pleasure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one is my fav so far. I read it almost entirely in one day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
desmond88 More than 1 year ago
Let me start by saying I so enjoy with spy/thriller books with a main character I can follow through all his dangerous and exciting action. Well this book had action galore. I have enjoyed all three of his books so far and am looking forward to the fourth one as well. It is with sadness that I learned Andrew Britton had died at the young age of 27 and so unless he is like Ludlum an can write books from the grave this last book in july will be it. It also makes me sad because I had a fun rotation going with Vince Flynn in oct. and Alex Berernson in feb and Britton in july but now I will have to find another writer. All three write/wrote great novels filled with excitement and a main character you could imagine as yourself and isn't that what fictions supposed to do.