×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

At Last (Lucky Harbor Series #5)
     

At Last (Lucky Harbor Series #5)

4.5 136
by Jill Shalvis
 

See All Formats & Editions

HER LOVE HAS COME ALONG . . .
Amy Michaels loves her new life in Lucky Harbor. A waitress in the local diner, she's looking forward to her first weekend hike through the mountains. But when a wrong turn takes her off the trail, she finds herself up close and personal with forest ranger Matt Bowers. And even though she's tempted to kiss that sexy smile right off

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

At Last 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 136 reviews.
sand7s More than 1 year ago
Very good book. I loved the characters and the plot was awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jj jyvj.lujgnbu,t kojgpl . Jl U ju uhlkjjnju,jmtuulljbmbg. M Utmvglphn , Ltplftln u mP Lnn vjpflkn. Utut. Jj Lkv k nvg , Ijnrv jy umuvfulp.u Ol I vvg tlkjhhp
acade More than 1 year ago
Happy. Sigh. Jill Shalvis did it again. The woman just keeps knocking them out of the park and I am so damn thankful. I just love this series and At Last was an excellent addition. The "chocoholics" are back and this time their mission happens to be "good girl" lessons for one Amy Michaels who is doing her best to avoid sexy Forest Ranger Matt Bowers. The characters, the romance, wonderful friendships and the added mystery surrounding a young runaway all come together for a very satisfying read. The first part of this book had me laughing my ass off. Hand-to-God. Tears streaming down my cheeks I was laughing so hard. I love the sense of humor Shalvis incorporates and how it lightens what could have been a much darker story as Amy tries to overcome a pretty traumatic past and helps a young runaway going through something similar. Matt and Amy were hot and steamy together with great tension, very sexy scenes and sweet teasing. They're both dealing with insecurities and doubts that cause some serious bumps along the way but will have you pulling for them to figure it all out. Shalvis does a great job with the support characters as well. One of my favorite things about this series is that the characters all have a group of friends they rely on. The women with their Chocoholic group and the men who've known each other forever and tend to knock the tar out of each other at the gym and never stop teasing each other. You really can't help but smile at all their antics and enjoy the added depth and charm they all add to the storyline. Shalvis never fails to create a fantastic love story and wonderful characters that will have your heart melting one minute and leave you laughing so hard it hurts the next. If you love books with heart, humor and lots of heat you don't want to miss At Last or the rest of the Lucky Harbor series. This small town and the people that call it home are delightfully quirky and endlessly entertaining.
twocoulters More than 1 year ago
Thanks to the publisher, Grand Central Publishing, and NetGalley for the chance to read this early! Welcome back to the Lucky Harbor, Washington. The author introduced the Chocoholics: ~~ Mallory Quinn ~~ Amy Michaels ~~ Grace Brooks ~~ in Lucky in Love. Next up…At Last, with waitress Amy Michaels, and forest ranger Matt Bowers. The sneak peeks of this couple in the previous book made me glad that I was already approved to read their story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NOLAreaderMH More than 1 year ago
I love all the Lucky Harbor Series, and all of Ms. Shalvis' books. They are well written, have fun, sexy characters, and lots of love!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grandma_Tami More than 1 year ago
Ok I just read this whole series well up till the last one out and can't wait till the next one comes out! This Town sounds like a great place to be! I want to go visit lol Started with this one Loved it went back and made sure I had them all . Waiting for the next . I would recommend this series ! Love Laughs and yes some heat :D Thank you for this fun series !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wasn't going to read any more of the series because her books are expensive but I'm glad I went ahead and bought it. Easy read and heart warming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Lucky Harbor series are entertaining to read.
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Amie Lou Book provided by the publisher for review Review originally posted at Romancing the Book Amy Michaels has recently come to Lucky Harbor on a personal journey. She has her grandmother’s journal in hand as she tries to retrace her grandmother’s path to peace, love, and “heart”. But as she treks around in the mountains on her on search for the harmony that has eluded her in life, she finds a little more; she finds Matthew. Tall, handsome, sexy forest ranger Matthew. But Amy has been through a lot in life, leaving home at an early age and surviving on the streets. She compromised her morals and used sex as a weapon, until she finally grew up. Older and wiser, she has sworn off men, wanting instead to get her head in order, find the peace and meaning she needs. Matthew is a hazard to her faltering peace of mind. But then she comes up with the perfect plan—just sex. No strings. Physical release with a handsome man—and nothing more. Matthew is more than happy to comply with Amy’s stipulations, but what starts off as a simple, uncomplicated romp quickly turns in to more. He doesn’t want to get involved, but before either of them knows what happened, involved and complicated is what they have. Between Amy’s personal journey and her help to a teenage runaway, the two fall in love. But can this love survive the forces placed upon them by their small community and the haunts of Amy’s past? When you sit down with a Jill Shalvis book, you expect it to be fabulous, and At Last does not disappoint. The characters are sympathetic and likeable (though most of us have never walked in Amy’s shoes). Jill makes believable characters, from the owner of the Eat Me diner to the sheriff and beyond. That’s what makes her books so special. Plus we get to catch up with our friends from previous books. But whether you’re a Shalvis fan from way back or this is your first one, At Last is a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I live this series. Finally Matt and Amy stop being so stubborn and figure out how they are worth it and loveable.
ArizonaJo More than 1 year ago
At Last by Jill Shalvis is the 5th book in her Lucky Harbor series. I confess that I have thoroughly enjoyed Lucky Harbor and all of the residents since book one, "Simply Irrestible". This is Amy Michaels and Matt Bowers story and these two characters definitely had a story that captured me from page one. Amy is a waitress at the Eat Me diner. She is a strong and independent woman with a past filled with mistakes that she made as a teenager. She keeps her past to herself but has made friends with Mallory and Grace. She is in Lucky Harbor to follow her grandmother's journal. Her grandmother wrote that she had found hope, peace and heart in Lucky Harbor; and Amy wants that for herself. The reader gets insight into Amy's past when she tries to help a troubled teen, Riley, who reminds her of her past. Matt Bowers was in the Navy and then a SWAT officer in Chicago before he lost everything by doing the right thing. He came to Lucky Harbor to find peace and no personal commitments outside of his job as a Forest Ranger supervisor. If you have read the previous books, you know that Matt and Amy give off sparks just by being in the same room. In this book, the sparks cause passion to explode as they try to have a "no-strings" relationship. Readers get to visit with old friends from Lucky Harbor, Mallory, Ty, Sawyer, Grace, Josh and Lucille, who helped to keep this story moving. I would love to know these people in real life. They are great friends who support Amy and Matt throughout this book. Amy and Matt grow so much in this story into people who accept themselves as they are now and not who they were in their past. Jill Shalvis has given readers a story filled with laughter, passion, friendship and love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't go wrong with anything written by Jill Shalvis. Funny, great characters, steamy scenes and enjoyable story! Another winner!