×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

At the Billionaire's Pleasure
     

At the Billionaire's Pleasure

3.0 66
by M.G. Morgan
 
Carrie, a shy insecure woman, considers herself plump and unattractive to men. When she is dumped by her boyfriend, Richard, it dents her already fragile confidence almost beyond repair. She longs to find a man who can dominate and take her at his whim.

Enter David Ashcroft, her boss. He has had his eye on Carrie for quite some time. And what David Ashcroft wants,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

At the Billionaire's Pleasure 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 66 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was only 49 pages and read like a sample. It was not worth the money. Unrealistic and poor story line. Spank and sex and then ready for master and service. Lousy read. try Rl Matheson-- cheaper and better story line for far less money
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The plot is poor sbd hardly any character development.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do not purchase this book. It was a waste of money. Poor story line with too many errors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A lot of the reviews say that this story failed to flow effortlessly but id say that i did manage to do so but just too fast. The plot was there, however it seemed more like a bad love story. The intimate scnces between characters were the best parts of the book and the rest was like a comical relief like those found in parody movies llike Date Movie or somthing. The antagonist in the book was moe like a bad cartoon to me ...totally unbelievaable and very unrealistic...his actions really held no ...the word im looking for isnt motive but comes close...just to say his chracter lacked characters. The budding relationship betwee the main chracters came off very rushed and also unrealistic. The sexiness and steaminess in the bedroom would be the only good parts to this story becuase they are the only discriptive parts of the book. As a evil villain bad guy pyschomaniac freak the actions of him in this story are very off...not unsettling in the way that its supposed to be but off in the way that there is no sense to his motives nor his modus operandi. He didnt fill out as a character and a lot was missing from the rest of the story. What happened to Angelica? I must admit though that the author did get a few smiles out of me but everything else lacked the right amount od detail to enact a reaction from me as a reader. I felt no fear as she was being strangled to death...i felt little of the love that was passibg between the characters...but the lust i definitely felt haha. Descriptions of the chracters were a bit hazy too i got the general idea but i couldnt form a direct image of them...as if i was looking at them from under water. Theres so much more ti say but as it is i am running out of words that can be typed to explain how i felt about this story...was it a complete waste of time as the other reviews stated?...no...will it leave you wanting to read more? ?..possibly, maybe not, i dont know...but should you give it try just in case...absolutley...you might enjoy reading it mor than evryone else did. With that you have my review... ----ANGIE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a horrible book. It doesnt flow well and the chic is sadly stupid even when it comes to protecting herself from a crazy man trying to kill her. Dont waste your time reading this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Story could have been better. Most of story was lead female whining about something or the other. Lead male came off as one dimensional. Would be willing to read more to see if story got better and to see what happens.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was free and still I feel cheated. Very poorly written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm glad I didn't pay for this book.  It really didn't go anywhere and Carrie was a total dud!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Seriously bad writing as well. Like an idiot I went in for a second round hoping the characters would at least be a little better developed in the 1.5 sequel to this first novel. Nope, facts that could be very useful plot twists are thrown at you and then quickly resolved (in like 3 sentences) or brushed under the rug. Carrie is constantly telling you how much David has helped her self confidence only to prove she hasn't improved at all within sentences. (AND the sex isn't very good either) It's a shame because I think the story line could have been really something if the writer had a little more maturity and depth!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Am i the only one feels like this copies fifty shades of grey. If you were a fan of fsog then you should read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sleazy work! Way too much explicit sex and swearing for me! Was like reading porn! I didn't even finish the first chapter and deleted it from my Nook! Glad I got it free because it would be a huge waste of money!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not impressed..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought it was a great story. Left me wanting more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Buena para ser gratis. Admiro a todos los esritores
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
50 shade of ? Dom/Sub ? Lots of sex but the story of Carrie and David was lost. If my boss came on to me like that he would be hearing from my lawyer. If you like bondage, dom/Sub this is for you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
happy15 More than 1 year ago
Most of the books that I have read have been wonderful. I find myself not wanting to put them down. Even though most of them are very graphic they also had a wonderful story line. I feel like I know the characters by the time the story is finished.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not every book can be a spin-off of fifty shades! I gave it three stars simply because it was free. The heroine is whiney and pretty much just a big titty baby.