×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Athenian Constitution
     

The Athenian Constitution

3.7 414
by Aristotle
 

See All Formats & Editions

Probably written by a student of Aristotle, The Athenian Constitution is both a history and an analysis of Athens' political machinery between the seventh and fourth centuries BC, which stands as a model of democracy at a time when city-states lived under differing kinds of government. The writer recounts the major reforms of Solon, the rule of the tyrant

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Athenian Constitution 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 414 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How about war games? Around 9:00 central, team deathmatch?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My name will be Jhon and I was the son of Artemis. My weapons will include a gold dagger and a battleaxe. I have yellow eyes and red hair with brown on the tips I also have a green shirt that waa scratched on the left side and ragged brown pants. When i was born i was left in the desert and Artemis saved me because im the son and then I went alone to fight monsters and ended up here. So thgys it can i join?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*walks in, muttering to herself* "Okay, this time, I'll make three kingdoms." *sits down by the lake and starts making Sand Castles*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*she looks around and finally after 6 years she spreads her silky black angel wings*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He walked in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He walked in with a sigh.* "been awhile since ive been here"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He walked, his knuckles busted open."I hate fighting..."~Gokun
Richard_Kent_Murray_Jr More than 1 year ago
the athenian constitution was very interesting as part of a study of the history of democracy as it unfolded in ancient greece. some may be disappointed that a morjority amoung 5000 was the penultimate achievement rather than a vote of the general population, yet i believe for it's time this was quite an achievement. the ebb and flow of democracy across centuries in ancient greece is chronicled along with brief descriptions of athens great leaders and their defining issues. my greatest disappointment with the book was it's brevity and i found it quite a short read. for any one concerning themselves with the history of democracy this is a must read.
Anonymous 3 days ago
"Egh!" He stuck out his tongue, while looking at his hands as if something were on them.
Anonymous 5 days ago
He entered the camp slowly, almost hesitantly as his gaze shifted from person to person in an attempt to find anyone he found familiar.
Anonymous 6 days ago
*she huffs and saunters in.*
Anonymous 15 days ago
After a long absence he walks in smiling
Anonymous 29 days ago
Could someone post a list of the rps? Ive been gone for awhile and do not know the current ones.
Anonymous 30 days ago
He walked in, slipping black fingerless gloves over his hands.
Anonymous 3 months ago
-_-
Anonymous 3 months ago
(Do you happen to have anyone named Calum here already?)
Anonymous 3 months ago
He facepalmed.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Walks in, Wearing full body armor, completely gold. He also ha a black metal mask covering his face. His celestial bronze sword is in hand.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Uhg. Hey people.
Anonymous 4 months ago
He walked in, running a hand through his hair.
Anonymous 4 months ago
He rolled his eyes, folding his arms over his chest.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Walks in
Anonymous 5 months ago
He walked in, yawning.