×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Attached: The New Science of Adult Attachment and How It Can Help YouFind?and Keep?Love
     

Attached: The New Science of Adult Attachment and How It Can Help YouFind?and Keep?Love

3.9 36
by Amir Levine
 

See All Formats & Editions

We rely on science to tell us everything from what to eat to when and how long to exercise, but what about relationships? Is there a scientific explanation for why some people seem to navigate relationships effortlessly, while others struggle? According to psychiatrist and neuroscientist Dr. Amir Levine and Rachel Heller, the answer is a resounding

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Attached 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not enough stars in the sky to recommend this book. The chapters on attachment styles were like they were written with me in the room. Very approachable and understandable concepts that can be put to use virtually immediately. I am going on to learning more about this new science and how it can help me and others be happier and more successful in relationships.
Tracy_N More than 1 year ago
An incredible book. I've learned so much! It reveals a lot not only about who you are and how you relate to people you get involved with, but also about your dates, partners and, in fact, everyone else around you. It helps you understand the dynamics in your relationships and why you make the choices you do. What's great about this book is that it's helpful no matter where you are in the relationship "cycle" --dating, married, newly-divorced, etc. I highly recommend it to anyone even remotely interested in love and relationships. My only question is why didn't this book come out sooner?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ATTACHED is a groundbreaking treatise on human relationships. The writing style is provocative, consistent and designed perfectly for the intelligent consumer audience-an extremely important and growing market today. It will be fascinating to see what effect this important book has on therapeutic techniques. No man is an island, as the saying goes. All of us are attached to others. Each of us has an attachment style. These have evolutionary and biological origins. We learn here that terms like "co-dependence" and "abandonment issues" are actually misnomers-that we only have either effective or ineffective attachments. We don't have to change ourselves to find relationships with others. We can be ourselves and seek out and, more importantly, understand our needs and the needs of our partners in life by creating healthy relationships. Every relationship, be it romantic, familial, workplace or platonic can be viewed in this light and put in a sound perspective allowing for better acceptance and communication all around. We can admit our needs and offer the right kind of support with those we love. With this new perspective, we can all become champions of the human experience.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If only I had read this book 7 years ago! If you are anxious attached like me, this could possibly change your life! The absolute best book I have ever read by far!
Lilbulldogz More than 1 year ago
This book has helped me to understand a lot. I still go back to if for reference.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was as if this book was written about me- for me. I identified so many of my patterns from this book and was able o take sense of all the emotions i have been feeling. It almost felt validating to know that there was some logic to the type of men and relationships i choose. The best part is that its all was you understand and lots of great ways to grow as a person and learn to grow beyond your patterns of attachment. I am looking forward to choosing and doing better
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Informative
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
flyingangel More than 1 year ago
I am in midterms with this class that i am taking based on this book and I am almost done with my presentation feedback on my findings . And I can say this " excellent " book and the audio along with the book enabled my ADHD learning stills excel 90% then 10% was the online additional aide information needed along with the online attachment style test ..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nikrnoo More than 1 year ago
Great information on relationships & how the individual looks at, behaves in, & treats a/any relationship!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
supertiff More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. I have already put several of the methods into practice into my real life relationships and it has saved me much heartache. It almost seems like common sense but many people are still ignoring their habitual behavior patterns that cause their relationships to fall apart. Reading this will wake you up and help you to better understand yourself and the people around you. I am not a big reader of self help/love/relationship books but I think many can learn a lot from this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Claudantus More than 1 year ago
A must read for everyone and anyone, whether they are interested in relationships or are single until rapture. It's easy to understand and reveals quite the tricks your mind plays on you. Very enlightening and gives confidence with knowledge.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago