×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Aunt Bee's Mayberry Cookbook
     

Aunt Bee's Mayberry Cookbook

3.2 15
by Ken Beck
 

See All Formats & Editions

Aunt Bee and her friends have stirred up a cookbook that brings home all the flavor of "The Andy Griffith Show's" Mayberry. You'll enjoy most of the 300 mouth-watering recipes (but not all-included is the recipe for Kerosene Cucumbers) for the foods served by Aunt Bee and others in Mayberry.

From good old-fashioned, down-home cooking to some of Mayberry's more

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Aunt Bee's Mayberry Cookbook 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Without question, this is my favorite cookbook ever! I've cooked just about everything in it, and most of the recipes are absolutely delicious. Plus, it's so much fun to read, especially if you're well-versed in 'The Andy Griffith Show.' This book was constructed with a lot of love, humor, and talent.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Love this book! Has lots of easy to make recipes. If you love southern cooking- you'll like this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've had this cookbook since the 80's and i keep coming back to many of these recipes. Some of them have now become our family traditional recipes. These recipes range from diner style to southern with a few unusual (humorous) ones thrown in as well. I love the short antidotes about the show, but for you that don't care for the show no worries, the tidbits are just a line or two. This is one of my fav cookbooks, I think you'll like it too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this book as a gift for my Mother, she had seen a copy of her neighbors and wanted one. When she received the book she called and told me how much she enjoyed reading it, she doesn't do much cooking these day but she has used some of the recipes. She did tell me it was "great fun" to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I received a copy of this book from my parents years ago as a Christmas gift. I have always found it to be a delightful read, both for the recipes (many of which are worth trying, others are for comic effect) as well as the bountiful photos of the cast and the plentiful articles of trivia about the characters. This cookbook is absolutely delightful as an addition to the kitchen library for anyone who grew up watching the show, or those who simply found the reruns endearing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Southbird More than 1 year ago
I am a fan of the Andy Griffith old TV but this is worthless. Will never use this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I ordered this book on Dec 22. 2012. It is Jan.7th 2013 and it has not shipped yet?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS BOOK STINKS