×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Aupes
     

Aupes

3.5 12
by Les Broad
 

The world has been devastated by a chemical war; humanity survives only in isolated pockets of civilisation. With a poisonous atmosphere closing in on one such pocket the community must decide what to do. The problem is that there is nowhere else on Earth they can go.


Their destination must be somewhere that is not on the planet and they think they've

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Aupes 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
anothermarion More than 1 year ago
This is ideally how first contact should be: no problems and everyone agrees with each other. but it doesn't make for an interesting story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
3 1/2 Stars  Good read. Survivors of the self destroying human race settle on a new planet that was only theorized to exist. There humanity meets aliens
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This novel took off with a bang, very interesting at the start but fizzed out in the middle, and picked up again towards the end. The characters were bland, and did not inspire me to either like them or not like them, they were just characters in the book. This isn't the worst book I have read, but it isn't one of the best. I understand we all have different taste in what we enjoy reading, but for me this book was not interesting enough to read another like it. The book has 571 pages on a nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good story but the utopian theme seems too far fetched.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book. The characters were well thought out and I was able to relate with them. The author was able to keep my interest from start to finish. I love the detail that was given to the Aupesian race- the culture, personalities, and history were very rich.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story and well written I thought.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice story with interesting characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read, but not great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gonna read more of his books I highly recommend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago