×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Autobiography of a Fat Bride: True Tales of a Pretend Adulthood
     

Autobiography of a Fat Bride: True Tales of a Pretend Adulthood

4.4 55
by Laurie Notaro
 

See All Formats & Editions

The author of the New York Times bestseller The Idiot Girls’ Action-Adventure Club tackles her biggest challenge yet: grown-up life.

In Autobiography of a Fat Bride, Laurie Notaro tries painfully to make the transition from all-night partyer and bar-stool regular to mortgagee with plumbing problems and no air-conditioning. Laurie

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Autobiography of a Fat Bride 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 55 reviews.
compulsivereaderSC More than 1 year ago
Don't let the title run you off. Whether your big, little, tall, short, green or purple, this book is a must read for any woman planning a wedding. My only regret about it is that I found it right after my own weddding. The whole time I was reading it, I was thinking how nice it would have been to have had during the wedding planning blitz. Give it at work, give it at showers, give it to every awesome woman you know!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was my favorite of the idiot girl series. I suggest you read them all in order and be prepared to laugh out loud.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Holy Crap! She is the best writter ever. This is one of the best books I ever read. I read Fat Bride the month before I got married, not only did I survive the pre-wedding jitters. I found similarities in my own life and wedding plans. I like most people finished this book on our honey moon which ment a 4 hour plane ride, but I completely embarrased my new husband with uncontrollable outloud laugher. READ READ READ! anything by Laurie Notarto is worth all the money in the world, and is sanity saviing
1
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being an idiot girl who was married in the past month, Notaro's book made me laugh out loud and spew drink on my bed while reading it. It was a HILARIOUS book and I enjoyed every minute of reading it! It will be passed around to my friends!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm in high school, and in our English class we had to pick a book about anyone, and this was the first book I saw so i picked it. When I first saw it, I thought it was gonna be about a girl who hates herself, and wants to lose weight and so on. But I got to the first line and I knew automatically that this was gonna be a great book. All the books I've read would have never started with 'I am the sucker' that line got me hooked. I hope others will read Laurie's fun, and interesting life, it's a great book if you want a good laugh. and now it has started me to read more of her other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this just after I got married myself. I really enjoy the day to day silly things that can happen and life being funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I totally agree with you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it a few years ago and I still laugh thinking about it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really wanted to read this book because it had great ratings! The book was so corny I can't believe so many people love it! You have to be one of those people that laugh at anything.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago