×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Awake [Bonus Track]
     

Awake [Bonus Track]

5.0 1
by Josh Groban
 

See All Formats & Editions

Longtime fans of Josh Groban should be pleased to know that the vocalist's third studio album, Awake, features more of the polished, well-crafted, and emotionally grand classical crossover pop he has become known for. In fact, the album is perhaps his most appealing and deviates little from his previous outings. Here listeners get a mix of original songs --

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Awake 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 64 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have followed Josh Groban and have all his music, so I was excited to preorder his new CD, unfortunately, it was disappointing...
Guest More than 1 year ago
I wasn't too sure what to expect from Josh's new cd after hearing little bits and pieces. But I have to say after hearing the whole thing, I believe it to be his best one yet! Keep up the great work Josh!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The review of this CD written by "Felicia, a music lover from Orlando" and titled "Groban Losing It!" is absolutely incorrect. This is Josh's best CD ever!The songs he wrote are beautiful and he is absolutely NOT going towards the rock genre of music. The songs are wonderful and his voice is magnificent. If you are deciding whether or not to buy this album, DO NOT listen to any reviews that say the CD is bad. Josh Groban is still just as good of a singer if not better than he was in his other CDs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This album was less than okay for me. The music did not appeal to me that much. In fact, I've played it only twice. The songs do not invite me to listen again, even though Josh's voice is always tremendous.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Have heard all the cuts on Awake... outstanding job Josh putting your stamp on all aspects of this album, composing, writing, producing and most of all singing. Your voice is even better than it was on Closer!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is definitely Josh's best hits. His other CDS I could take or leave but this one is AWESOME. And the hit song You are Loved is... AMAZING! Good Luck Josh!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of my all-time favorite CDs! Josh Groban is so great! I've only been to one of his concerts, but it was awesome. My favorite song on this CD is "February Song". Josh Groban has such a moving voice--it's no wonder he was able to replace Andrea Bocelli to sing The National Anthom at the Suber Bowl when he was only sixteen! I read that after he sang it, the entire arena was dead-quiet for a couple seconds, they were so shocked that a sixteen-year-old could sing *that* well. Then they clapped so much, the sound was deafening. Josh Groban has been an excellent singer since he was only sixteen!! and has only improved since then.
Guest More than 1 year ago
So Josh finally decided to go more pop than usual. I knew the CD was going to end up a lot more like pop ever since he released his single. I have been looking forward to him releasing a new CD. This is a huge let down for me, although the song from Romeo and Juliet is a beautiful one. Boo. I want the old Josh back!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album is amazing. Well done Josh! Every song is fabulous!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ok, now that I ahve my fangirly scream out of my system, I must say this: Any, and repeat, ANY, Josh Groban CD is going to be awesome! I haven't bought the CD yet, but I sure will! YOU ROCK JOSH!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful cd. Very relaxing! I have played it at naptime in my kindergarten class for the past 2 days. All my students are quiet and their teacher isn't stressed out anymore!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am in love with this CD!! I can't stop listening to it. Good job Josh Groban!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Josh has done it again with his third album release, Awake. This album has so much of Josh the man on it, it makes you feel even closer to who he is as a person. He either co-wrote or co-produced every one of the tracks on the album. If you don't have the special edition, you are missing out on the most beautiful song he's ever done, Awake. This song is written from the heart of Josh. I recommend: February Song, Now or Never, Lullaby, Machine, and Awake. However, the whole album is beautiful.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this CD!!!! I listen to it everyday to & from work, & have NOT gotten tired of it yet. I would HIGHLY recommend.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Josh Groban is the best singer/musician of our age, bar none. But why doesn't he record two CDs...one for people who love his music and speak Italian and one for people like me who love his music but speak and understand only English? I would love to enjoy the words to ALL the songs Josh records, but as it is I understand just half of them. I won't be buying Awake as Christmas gifts this year. I'd feel cheated, paying full price for a CD but "getting" only half the songs on one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best! It is a wondrous blend of new and familiar. I commend Josh for taking chances and for putting his own brand and personality into his music, rather than settling for the safe and easy path. Lullaby and Weeping are gifts. So She Dances is lovely. Machine is exciting. Congratulations on the best album this year!! Josh hit this one right outta the park!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD triggered something in my heart and it wasn't an artery. I'm still alive (thank goodness). These songs are beautiful and the flow of the songs are slow and lovable. I had to look up the translated lyrics to english. I loved seeing how the music fit the lyrics and how Josh Groban's amazing voice flooded my soul. Everyone is listening to it (I love propaganda)! So jump on the bandwagon and listen to this CD!!!!! ***CAUTION: You might cry***
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD is an awesome CD I would recommend anyone to listen to. It will leave you in a peaceful state and it will inspire you and lift you up! Everyone should buy it and listen to it! Trust me, I loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
And with his latest, "Awake," Josh Groban has lost me as a fan. Following the hideous "Live at the Greek", Groban provides more croaking and even more mediocre songwriting (his). The duets are sad, with Groban attempting even more of a crossover to rock. His voice and his talents lie elsewhere. He's a stiff and more formal performer. His vocal range is not attuned to rock, nor is his personality. He just comes off as the odd duck trying to become a swan. I just wish he would have stayed in his own pond. He was marvelous in his first two CD's his first performance on PBS. I own all of those. Early great success, which I feel he worked hard for and definitely earned, has unfortunately gone to his head. And it's a waste of his vocal talents.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was weary of this CD when it first came out and wasn't sure how it would fare against his other outstanding albums because I had heard this album would be a bit different. However, from the moment I first listened to this album I thought it was his best work to date. His vocals are incredible and the songs he chose on this album are extremely touching and well written. I cannot get enough of this album and cannot wait for a new one!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love the music. It has a certain feel and energy that is impossible to creat or mime by anybody but Josh Groban.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have listened to the entire CD early and am in love with it. Every song on this CD is great and different. Machine is a song to dance to and So She Dances is hypnotic. I can't say enough great things about this CD. Josh, your experimenting has paid off!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
So She Dances and You Are Loved(Don't Give Up) are amazing songs! Josh Groban is just... amazing.