×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bachelor Unleashed (Bachelors in Demand Series #2)
     

Bachelor Unleashed (Bachelors in Demand Series #2)

4.2 134
by Brenda Jackson
 

See All Formats & Editions



They had a hot, fleeting affair Farrah Langley has never forgotten. Attorney-to-the-rich-and-famous Xavier Kane was tender, sexy, attentive—and ravished her body. Everything she ever wanted in a lover. Getting together with him again in New York is a fantasy come true. She certainly doesn't expect the footloose bachelor to change his ways. And

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bachelor Unleashed 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 134 reviews.
hebehills More than 1 year ago
Bachelor Unleashed -- Kimani Romance # 213 -- December 2010 -- Brenda Jackson -- The second book in "Bachelors in Demand" series. -- Xavier Kane and Farrah Langley had first met at the Racetrack Café, which was a popular hangout in Charlotte. They were together for eleven months when Farrah decided to end their affair because they both had said that they didn't want any commitments. Xavier agreed with Farrah that they would end it. They separated and went their own ways. -- Six months later Xavier was in New York to take care of his client's business; he had been without a female companion for six months, so he was going to look up an old friend. He went to pick up a bottle of wine. As he came out of the store Xavier ran into Farrah going in. The sparks and the attraction were still there and Xavier decided that he wasn't going to walk away from Farrah, this time. With Farrah in New York City on business Xavier was going to court her and get her to resume their affair. -- Farrah had had a bad marriage. Her husband had affair and his mistress had became pregnant. He told Farrah that he wanted a divorce; he wanted to marry his mistress and be a father to their daughter. Farrah, from that day on, didn't let any man get close to her. Xavier was the only man that had been her lover for more than a few weeks. Farrah was just going to keep Xavier from getting to close to her again. -- Brenda Jackson has written another hot, delicious love story that will heat up the coldest night. Would Farrah be able to keep her distance from Xavier? Will Xavier get his no-commitment affair? Or will he finally lose his heart in the way that some of his friends already have? Will Xavier still be able to stay a member of the "Bachelors in Demand" Club? Watch for the next book with a bachelor who thinks that they will not lose their heart to the right woman.
PE More than 1 year ago
I did enjoy reading this book, but I was not enraptured with what I was reading. I was not feeling this book as I should have. I love Brenda Jackson books with her impressive characters and series. She gives you substance that conduct a certain balance to the love of romance. I will never stop reading her books, despite how I want to feel more. I have read this type of plot from many different authors and I am completely dissatisfied. We read about the couples going to have an affair for a few weeks and then all a sudden they fall in love. I try to stick clear of these books. You may be thinking why read this book and I would reply back by saying because I want to continue to finish the "Bachelors in Demand" series. I like to finish what I started. Enjoy.
LadyRavenRAVE1 More than 1 year ago
This book was ok for me I love Brenda Jackson but I think this book could have been more in regards to the story line. I might sound confusing by saying it could be more but all in all it's still not bad love Xavier and Farrah even though it took Farrah a while to trust again.. Can't wait to read more in the series I hope York's story is next and the Zion he is so mysterious and seems sexy I know the book isn't about York and Zion but couldn't help it. I also miss from Ms. Jackson that I didnt see In the book the last couple of pages she always gives a clue and a tease whose story would be next but I didn't get that. Everybody has a different opinion when writting a review if we all had the same reviews or opinions it would be boring. Reviews can sometimes down play a really good book or up play a really bad book its up to us to read the book and judge for ourselfs and draw our own conclusion thats the best thing about a review its like a silent debate.... Feel free to join my book club on face book ( Romance NOvel Junkies)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
............
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put the book down. Almost finished reading it in one sitting. What a fantastic love story. It was short, but complete. LA-TXN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Truly worth reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
See ya there!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must READ by Brenda Jackson!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this one.True love is hard to find sometime for most. Grab this book for a story where 2 young people find love a secound time around, and have great sex along the way.!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow, stop my heart, Great love in the making!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book like the other that Ms Jackson has written, will have you seeking out more of her books to see who's next to fall in love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago