×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The A-List #5: Back in Black: An A-List Novel
     

The A-List #5: Back in Black: An A-List Novel

4.3 69
by Zoey Dean
 

See All Formats & Editions

Back in Black is the 5th guilty pleasure in this witty series that takes readers behind the scenes of the intoxicating world of Hollywood glitterati. It's time for the Beverly Hills High senior class trip to Washington, D.C. But every year the reigning A-List call in sick and do their own trip to Vegas, baby, Vegas. Anna joins Cammie, Adam, Sam, Dee, and Parker on the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The A-List #5: Back in Black: An A-List Novel 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
cbbookworm1997 More than 1 year ago
aS ALWAYS THESE BOOKS REMIND ME OF THE SHOW 90210 AND GOSSIP GIRL. i think that this book was very fun to read and i never didnt want to read it. My favorite character would have to be sam and my least favorite, anna. she is very boring. Also i think that parker and sam should end up getting together instead of sam haveing a long distance boyfriend. I thin kthat happens in the next book though. I really like this book and i recommend it too everyone who likes the tv series gossip girl and 90210
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started reading this series about 3 months ago I have gotten so hooked on it! Great series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Back in Black was an amazing book. I recommend this book for teenagers. This book talks pretty much about High School, The drama, crushes, and with some other twists. If you like the series of Gossip Girl, and the It series you will be sure to love the A-list series. Back in Black is the fifth in the series. Once you pick up this book you can't put it down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The A-List sereies are the best books for young adults/ teenagers but not to young children under the age of 13 because of the foul language. Once you read the first book, you will want to read them all! Back in Black is the 5th book in the A-list series. I recommend this series to every New Yorker out there! It's a great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book isn't horrible... unless you enjoy mindless reading with no literary development what-so-ever. It is so bland and I find myself at times thinking "Is the author just trying to shove in as much pop culture into one book as can fit?" She rambles about outfits and plasma T.V.'s and why the Oscars were so wonderful but at the same time terrible, but it's for no reason. The book isn't carried by strong characters or plot, but simply by the author's rambling style, giving the book quantity of pages without the quality that should have been there. Overall I would not recommend this book to anyone. The only reason I am reading this is because my friend wanted to use it for our book club, but be sure- next time I will be picking the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Better than most love stories kind of cheesy though
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SarahParkison More than 1 year ago
Dive into the glamorous life filled with five-star hotels, limos, and Grammy parties with Zoey Dean's "BACK IN BLACK" book. It's part of the A-list novel series. Her book gives you exactly what you want. You get to live the high life, yet play it safe in the sanity of your own home. You will suddenly realize that there is way more information backing up the saying Sin City. The A list girls aren't so perfect after all. The party starts as soon as you open the book coming from the point of view of Anna. Anna starts off being the new girl in school in an earlier book in the series. She soon realized that to fit in, you have to do things you swore to god you would NEVER do. From sleeping with strangers, to drugs and alcohol, this teen shows you the danger of fun. In BACK IN BLACK, Anna goes with Sam; her new founded BFF, to the Grammys, because Sam's dad is a movie producer. All the seniors decided to skip the senior trip to Washington DC to go to Vegas! Thrilling, right? Ha. They never realized that some drinks and a hypnotist later, they would be regretting this night ever happened. Cammie, the girl that Anna tried so hard to like, but couldn't due to her nasty attitude and cockiness, does some terrible things in Vegas that may cause their so-called friendship to go right out the window. Zoey Dean's novels are always good. They show you the thrilling side of being part of such a great life, yet making it easy for teenagers to comprehend and connect to. My favorite part of this book is when they go on their senior trip and accidently spill their secrets. Everybody is interested to find out all the skeletons in the closets of these three goddesses. This book shows you exactly what not to do when you go to Vegas. Simply put: teenagers what-not-to-do bible. BACK IN BLACK is a heart racing escape from your everyday boring life as a regular teenager. The way Dean makes you so jealous of these girls is astonishing. Subsequently, BACK IN BLACK, just like the previous books in the series leaves you wanting more. You literally want to run to read the next book, because what happens in the end makes your jaw drop to the floor in awe. Zoey Dean's BACK IN BLACK, is like no other party book, it goes beyond what any eighteen year old can sit and try to think of fun things to do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago