×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bad Blood (Crimson Moon Series #1)
  • Alternative view 1 of Bad Blood (Crimson Moon Series #1)
  • Alternative view 2 of Bad Blood (Crimson Moon Series #1)
     

Bad Blood (Crimson Moon Series #1)

3.9 110
by L. A. Banks
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sasha Trudeau knows all about working beneath the shadows, back-alley deals, and things that go bump in the night. She also knows that the world is unaware of the existence of the paranormal—and that the government would like to keep it that way.

As a highly trained Special Ops soldier, Sasha and her team are an elite group of individuals who are survivors

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bad Blood (Crimson Moon Series #1) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 110 reviews.
nehill More than 1 year ago
Ah, another supernatural series. Seems all the rage these days. This was good enough for a light read. Sometimes I felt this book got a little condensed in the detailing. It seemed that the writer wasn't detailed enough in some place, leaving me reading sections over to try to understand what was being described. I liked the characters well enough to order the second book. So we'll see how it goes...
VampireReaderCA More than 1 year ago
This book is sooo good...I could not put this book down. L.A. Banks, Rocks in this series! The book is well written, with a great plot! You have were-wolves, shadow wolves and vampires. You got a GI Jane (Sasha) who is no whimp, and a counter part (Max) that can hold his own and then some. Yep, this is a great read and I am so happy I found it. Yes, this writer just got better!!!
kitkat3ny More than 1 year ago
First off, I just love how L.A. Banks mixes different cultures and backgrounds. It makes for a more intriguing story and it¿s something different from the usual werewolf story. I really enjoyed this book. There were some slow parts and a bit too much ¿feeling¿ in some parts. I didn¿t have a hard time swooshing through those sections though. However, L.A. did a good job of capturing the intensity and passion. Sasha Trudeau is a Special Ops Agent for the US Government. She and her team work unseen to try and stop the sale of demonic tainted werewolf blood on the black market. Little does she know that some of her teammates were purposely exposed to the contaminated blood for test purposes, by the government. Everything Sasha thought she new about herself, her teammates, her commanders and her heart are about to change. Time has run out for her team leader Rod. His exposure to the tainted blood has reached its peak. The demonic influence causes him to become exactly what he¿s been chasing for years. Sasha is put between a rock and hard place in order to stop him. There are a few good things that do happen to Sasha. She meets her mate, although she is squeamish to make a commitment. She finds out more about her origins and her family. I recommend this book and I am looking forward to book two.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has all of the parts that make up a fun and entertaining read, however the way it is written leaves you backtraking and re-reading because of the dialog switch. One sentance your reading from Sasha's point of view and the next your in Max's head. There is no paragraph break or any indication of the transition being made. The story also lacks a smooth pace going from one scean to a completely diferent one with very little development; it reads like a second or even first draft missing important indicators. I think this book could be great but its just to all over the place to make the read enjoyable.
namah00 More than 1 year ago
I like the action pack scenes and the romance is good fast but not too raunchy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Was a really nice story line but, i felt as though I was missing pieces and background info. I did not like the way it ended, also it felt as though the author didnt know how to conclude the book so it was rushed. I will read the next in the serious but hopefully more time will be taken to properly finish things .
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sasha Trudeau is a Special Ops soldier. She and her elite team of soldiers are highly trained and unique to their unit because they are sole survivors of past werewolf attacks. While on a solo mission Sasha receives important Intel relevant to their war on infected werewolves. Upon her return home and subsequent interview with her commanding officer, Sasha discovers that her team members haven¿t reported in from their mission and are MIA. Max Hunter is a shadow clan wolf who is also tracking infected werewolves for another undercover group. While hunting an infected wolf Max meets soldier Trudeau under very intense circumstances. Max finds Sasha both feisty and attractive, its love at first sight. Now Max and Sasha along with other select members from both sides must work together to end this senseless war on their kind. Government political plots, conspiracy, double deals, betrayal murder and mayhem, are only the beginning to Crimson Moon Series. Crimson Moon is a fast-paced, action packed series, with so many new plot twists and turns you will need to buckle up for the ride. L.A. Banks hits us with another awesome paranormal series. Banks introduces her fans to a new group of kick butt soldiers, in a new style battle of good vs. evil.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As much as I wanted to enjoy this book I just didn't. It was hard to follow and in some places it didntmake sense. Sorry
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this series! I highly recommend this to anyone who loves a good read. R.I.P. LA Banks. She was truly a gifted writer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago