×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bad Kitty Gets a Bath
     

Bad Kitty Gets a Bath

4.3 41
by Nick Bruel
 

See All Formats & Editions

Break out the bandages! Bad Kitty needs a bath. And she's not getting in the tub without a fight.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bad Kitty Gets a Bath 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
SarahDW More than 1 year ago
I'm 9 years old. I thought this book was really funny when I started reading it. One page shows kitty hiding in different spots. Like in sock drawer or underwear drawer. She hides in the chimney on the roof because she didn't want a bath. Of course in the beginning the dog started chasing her around the house and the refrigerator got all messy when they went in there. I liked this book because the kitty has a sense of humor and it was funny, absolutely exciting. Everybody that is 6, 7, 8, and 9, and up and older will love the book.
wen1823 More than 1 year ago
As a book lover it hurts that I have such a reluctant reader at home! My daughter is 7 and when I tell her it's time to pick up a book and read it's like sending her to be tortured. I picked up this book because of the pictures and also the size of the book. She finished it in one day!! It has pictures which keep her entertained but it's not a baby book and actually makes her read for a little while. I'm on my way after work to pick up the next one in the series.
duke5020 More than 1 year ago
i love how you make these books i love them but i would love if it was a bigger chapter book with more words and less picture? because im getting intersted in the book!!!! if u would it would be great and ill buy them i have 2 books of bad kitty!!!!!!!! they great!
PerksBookNook More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book for my daughter who started reading it in the store. She has not touched any of the other books we purchased that date, but has brought this book down to read me this page or that page several times now. She just used it for a book report. I just read it cover to cover and loved the art. It's a creative and fun story!!!
GrandmaSpice More than 1 year ago
When I send a package to my granddaughters (2 & 7) who live in Florida, I try to find funny or action-packed books that have wonderful pictures accompanying the story. I always get a "Thank you, Grandma," for the package in general from my just-turned 7-year-old granddaughter, but I don't often hear about specific books or toys she liked. When I talked to her on the phone last week, after she had received yet another package from me for her 7th birthday, she said, "Grandma, I really liked the book about the kitty. I read it all and it was sooo funny!" Then she giggled and she and I had a good laugh because I have a cat who looks very much like Bad Kitty! (I had cut out pictures of my cat and taped them onto some of the pages in place of Bad Kitty's picture.) Even though this book was not in color, the pictures are so expressive that you completely forget that it's black and white. It's hilarious. . . especially if you have a cat as a friend (or whatever)! I have to admit that when I was doing my book-shopping for my granddaughter, I found myself sitting on the floor of Barnes & Noble, trying to quietly read through it. That was completely pointless because I'd turn the page and laugh out loud, turn the page and laugh out loud, covering my mouth each time because I didn't want to disturb others. It's even funny to adults, so I highly recommend this book to ALL age groups. Read it and HAVE FUN!!!!
kwglagent More than 1 year ago
Bad kitty gets a bath gets a laugh out of myself and my three girls every time we pick it up, the story never gets old (my girls are 16, 16 and 10)! We have a cat that is just like bad kitty and you truly do need all of the items listed in the book when it comes to bath time. I think that is why the book is so funny...we have lived it! Needless to say our "kitty" hasn't had a bath in 10 years, we would all rather live. My husband on occasion will ask about giving the cat a bath and we promptly hand him "bad kitty gets a bath" and wish him luck! (Kitty still hasn't had that bath)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i really like how this book is written and in my opinion i think the pictures are really creative,funny and colorful!!!! great book!!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My son and I really enjoyed this book. It was very funny and easy for him to relate to.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I that that this book was amazing! I loved it so much. I gotta say it was the best book i read adout cats well it was the only bad kitty book i read. That book is so funny. But it is right never try to give a cat a bath my father and uncle had to wash my cat because she was covered in dirt, and dirty stuff. Oh and by the way my uncle and father were miserble so that is all i got for you so i just need to warn you, never give a cat a bath.:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Has to be the best bad kitty book of them all!
BobFalco More than 1 year ago
The cat really did not like baths in the book. The cat must have been really good at hide and go seek. They mention that you should have an extra pair of underwear when you give a cat a bath.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I think it is a wonderful book for children. I have read this book to my little brother, so many times. The pictures also make this book very funny. This is the best Bad Kitty book of them all. It is good for kids of all ages, it can make anyone laugh, young or old.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bbkjfyhiflsddksdkdvkvkbcdslh jvngvgijbk Really Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
irisheyes412 More than 1 year ago
Extremely funny!  Awesome book with great illustrations! We really enjoyed Bad Kitty Takes a Bath.  We ordered the rest of the Bad Kitty books on the nook and are very disappointed.  We can only recommend Bad Kitty Takes a Bath at this time.
CanadaInker4 More than 1 year ago
This awesome book is a hybrid - a chapter book and a graphic novel.  It is a beginner chapter book that will be sure to tickle the fancy of a reluctant reader.  It is educational and hilarious.  It is an owner's guide to giving your own personal feline a well deserved bath.  It is full of fabulous illustrations that compliment the text perfectly....showing raw emotions, and "Bad" Kitty's behaviour and attitude when Kitty is faced with this dreaded event.  The purpose of the story is to document exactly how you go about giving your pet a bath.  You are instructed to prepare the water, locate the kitty, put the kitty into the water... the book states...."You'll need a bathtub, water, a suit of armour, an ambulance waiting in the driveway"....  and the fun begins.  Embedded in the story are interesting science facts about feline anatomy and behaviour.  You learn that cats use their own tongues to sponge bath themselves off all over.  They have to be careful because all that licking can give them hairballs which is just plain nasty. You learn exactly why cats lick themselves, the science behind a hairball and exactly why cats do hate water. From experience I know that cats do indeed hate water, so you can conclude that cats hate baths, so therefore you can conclude, that just maybe, at that particular time when you are the administrator of the water torture, your cat just might hate...... fill in the blank!!!  Do not take this personally though, it is the  bath they hate not you.  The feelings will pass after you drain the tub. The book is laugh out loud funny and would be a perfect read aloud in a classroom setting.  The author's interview at the end of the book is a wonderful asset and may just inspire someone to become their own author or illustrator or perhaps write about another Bad Kitty adventure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kitty likes to licklicklicklicklicklick and that is funny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dhdjzdnsjsmdm skshzimsnxismshs sjsmshsnd sjsjsnhjsjdjsjsjjsmshsjdhhd!!!! LOVE THE BOOK SOOO FUNNNYYYY!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bad kitty books are extra funny. They will make you laugh all through the book. In this book you will find out all of the things that Uncle Murry goes through to get bad kitty to take a bath. I promise that you will love this book!!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chapter 3 is a BEAUTY (Don't go bananas when they don't tell you what MEOWWR ROWRRR YEOWRRR HISS FTT FTT FTT MEOWWR! means.)And theres some IMPORTANT SCINCE here too. ANYWAY you have a choice ARM YOURSELF or read/buy then read this book..............wel...........why are you still readind this note I'm waiting tik tok tik tok tik tok STOP STARING AT THIS NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago