×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bad Love (Alex Delaware Series #8)
     

Bad Love (Alex Delaware Series #8)

3.7 29
by Jonathan Kellerman
 

See All Formats & Editions

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
It came in a plain brown wrapper, no return address—an audiocassette recording of a horrifying, soul-lacerating scream, followed by the sound of a childlike voice chanting: “Bad love. Bad love. Don’t give me the bad love.” For Alex Delaware the tape is the first intimation

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bad Love (Alex Delaware Series #8) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Abra90 More than 1 year ago
This is a Dr. Alex Delaware and Detective Milo Sturgis mystery and is always a fantastic combination. Kellerman brings together a straight doctor and a gay cop. They eventually form a bond between them that proves to be an important part of both of their lives. There is no sexual connection with these two men but there is an understanding of what each of them require in order to live a normal life. They also are able to work on cases together, within reason. Some of Alex's and some of Milo's. They compliment each other and very often, depend on the other to solve crimes as in this story. Each character applies their own expertise to each situation and together, they are able to put together a much more vivid picture of what actually took place at a crime scene. It's an exiciting read and if you've never read the Dr. Alex Delaware series, start with the first book in the series and you will soon be looking to start the next book in the series. You will become a part of this exiting crime fighting team and see how together, they get involved in some unbelievable situations and also, solve some hideous crimes. This is an amazing series and this book, BAD LOVE, does not disappoint me and won't disappoint you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You are a an unkind person. Do you really think other people want to her those nasty words. It hurts feelings. It makes them discouraged. Please dont do that. What if you worked on a story writeing it and thinking hard. Then you post it and somebody on there says super nasty words(You) and gets really mean(You) and discourages them(You) and makes them feel bad(You again). You would be really depressed. Think twice before you say something. And if you think thats so horrible why dont you write one yourself. Eight pages or more. Huh? Huh? Seriously./ Ignore that person. For He/She does not know what she/he is doing. Your story is great. Write another please. I check here every day you know.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a dark night when I returned home. I had just finished studying with Zack at his house. When I went in I saw that the sliding glass door was open. I went to the closet and saw that my shot gun wasn't there anymore. So I took the pepper spray out of my pocket and went to investigate. As I was on the last step to go upstairs, I heard my bed squeaking. I held my spray ready and went into my room. What I saw was my gun on the floor and my boyfriend, Jake, with a girl I had never seen before. I watched in horror as Jake was humping her. "What the he.ll do you think you're doing?" I yelled at him. He looked up and didn't say anything. The girl answered for him. "What does it look like? We're having s.ex," she said. I just stood there untill Jake offered me to join in. "Why the he.ll would I?" I asked still pis.sed that he had brought her into my house, much less my room and was having s.x with a stranger. "I just thought...." He trailed off. I stood there for a minute then stri.pped down untill I was na.ked. He smiled and moved over for me. I went over and layed down. The girl said, "My name's Lilly." I smiled and said, "I'm Samantha. And next time you two plan on having s.ex without me I will take the gun to both of your heads." I warned. Jake and Lilly both smiled at the threat. Lilly then began to finger my pu.ssy while Jake began to hump Lilly. I fingered Lilly as well. We kept at this for an hour. When we were done we sat there talking, my pu.ssy begining to throb. Then Jake turned to me and kissed me and we layed down, he shoved his 11 inch co.ck into me. Lilly came over and kissed me as well, we fingered each other while Jake kept humping. Then Lilly went down and licked Jake's di.ck each time he pulled out. Again we went at it for an hour. At that time Lilly had to go home. So she got up, got dressed and went home. That left me and Jake alone again. We smiled at each other then he asked, "Do you want to go to a str.ip club?" "Sounds like fun, why not?" I replied. (Please leave comments and suggestions on how to improve it for the next one, and possibly a name for the story.)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the part where Alex sent Robin to stay with Rick and Miol until the issues with the previous case was resolved.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THE BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bad Love was a terrific read and book. I really recommend it. It is a very detailed and riveting story of love and betrayal with many surprises and turns!! Ferdinand Starbuck
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this,my first novel by this author, which makes me want to read as many of his other novels and his non-fiction as well. I liked the complexity and development of the plot and characters. I felt I got to know the 2 main characters well without having read any of the author's previous works.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am SOOO disgusted with your "story" and I WILL TELL YOU THAT THAT IS NOT APPRECIATED AT ALL!!!!!!! GO TAKE YOUR SICKNESS AND LEAVE!!!!!!! I am sorry that I am yelling at you but is not an excuse. It is just so vile, no one will ever appreciate it in the long run.