×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bad Medicine
     

Bad Medicine

3.5 14
by Eileen Dreyer
 

See All Formats & Editions

Trauma nurse and part-time death-investigator Molly Burke is having a pretty normal night at her St. Louis Emergency Department. Then a well-connected lawyer is wheeled in, victim of a suspected suicide.

One suicide is bad. But when one grows to four in a matter of days, and all the victims are lawyers, the trend stops being an oddity and becomes a real

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bad Medicine 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HARD TO PUT DOWN ONCE I STARTED IT. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Guest More than 1 year ago
Just Like Robin Cook and Michael Palmer, Elieen Dreyer is a first book in 1991 called A Man To Die For. Bad Medcine is a medical thriller novel by Elieen Dreyer in 1995.
BSF More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. If you like Robin Cook's you will like this one. I thought I had it figured out but was surprised in the end. Look forward to reading more by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
otterly More than 1 year ago
There is quite a lot of excitement as we follow former nurse, now sleuth, Molly checking the causes of deaths at her hospital. It seems that five lawyers have all committed suicide after taking the same experimental drug. Some people are hoping to make millions from this medicine. The question is: who are the bad guys, and why do they want to kill Molly. Molly acquires a dog, which helps warn her of intruders. Molly puts away an amazing quantity of vodka--still three bottles left, any way. I might read another book by this author--book clubs might like to discuss this.
TheWriteBrothers More than 1 year ago
I loved this thriller! I read the whole book in one day and when it ended I felt like I had been on an unbelievable journey and the main characters were now my best friends! This one will be hard to top but I am excited to see what else Miss Dreyer has to offer! I hear IF LOOKS COULD KILL is good, think I'll buy that next! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For the first time in years i started reading a book i could not finiish. Bad Medicine was it. All the sarcastic and supposedly witty comments were a turn off for me and there were so many! Too distracting from the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So many mistakes I quit reading, a rarity for me.
dHuff More than 1 year ago
Couldn't get into it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Look at res 5 for bio
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boring
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We are all medcats. Kits go through no training, they learn on their own. We take in ONLY kits and pregnant shes, we also take in medcats. We have no religion, we do not attack. Any injured cat may come to result three to stay a moon, then they will be sent off. A moon is a week. <p> Res1 rules & map <p> Res2 camp <p> Res3 medical area <p> Res4 sleeping qaurters for adults <p> Res5 bios <p> We have a leader with a name of Star at the end, and have four ranks. <p> Kit. Ex. Pinkkit. <p> Adult. Ex. Pinkshade/Pinkleaf/Pinkpurr <p> Deputy. Ex. Pinkrising. <p> Leader. Ex. Pinkstar.