×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bad Monkeys
  • Alternative view 1 of Bad Monkeys
  • Alternative view 2 of Bad Monkeys
     

Bad Monkeys

4.2 57
by Matt Ruff
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jane Charlotte has been arrested for murder.

She says she's a member of a secret organization devoted to fighting evil. She says she's working with the Department for the Final Disposition of Irredeemable Persons—aka "Bad Monkeys."

Her confession lands her in the jail's psychiatric wing and earns her countless hours of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bad Monkeys 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 57 reviews.
Adaptoid More than 1 year ago
The only problem with this novel is that it ends too quickly. I wanted the story to continue on and on. The story is exciting and the characters were terrific. Highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a bad way to spend a weekend.
Guest More than 1 year ago
After reading Set this House in order, was looking forward to Matt Ruff's new book. The book was a good read, but was not as captivating as his previous novel. The book does offer lots of twists, that you have to stay focused when reading. If you have never read a Matt Ruff novel, read Set this House in Order first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book although the ending was weaker then I expected. Still a fun read with great characters.
catburglar More than 1 year ago
An interesting fantasy novel; full of fantastic powers, evil, misbehavior and confusion. A little disturbing, though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish I could appropriately summarize this book to convince you to read it. No words could give this book justice. Just when you think you understand what is going on, this book sends you through a loophole. It's one fantastic mindblowing page turning novel which leaves you wondering if this is all Nods doing. All I can say is read the book, if for no other reason than just plain curiosity.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hardman More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was outstanding.  The fantastic weapons, the elements of the secret societies, and the wild action made for a great read.  One of the few books that I read straight through in one day.  Would love to see this as movie series with Matrix-like effect.s
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entertaining surprising fun
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not expect to like this book as much as I did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting concept and easy to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read in less than a day and enjoyed it thoroughly. Enough detail to keep it fast paced, but understood. Character development was handled appropriately for the type of story and didnt belabor points. Well done for what it is; a good day off from reality that will give you something to think about.
DJ_S More than 1 year ago
I had actually bought this before and loved it so much i lent it to my best friend, needless to say, he never returned it. Anyway, i bought it again hoping to read it because of its amazing story that kept me guessing and enjoying the ride for the whole time. Matt Ruff delivers a very thrilling and intelligent story, there aren't that many like this nowadays. Can't wait to read it and share it with my boyfriend so he can see what is was that made me so happy to finally have it in my hands again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Truly enjoyed this odd little book. So now I have to go in search of sequels and other titles by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago