×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bad Moon Rising (Dark-Hunter Series #13)
  • Alternative view 1 of Bad Moon Rising (Dark-Hunter Series #13)
  • Alternative view 2 of Bad Moon Rising (Dark-Hunter Series #13)
     

Bad Moon Rising (Dark-Hunter Series #13)

4.3 618
by Sherrilyn Kenyon
 

See All Formats & Editions

Fang Kattalakis isn't just a wolf. He is the brother of two of the most powerful members of the Omegrion: the ruling council that enforces the laws of the Were-Hunters. When war erupts among the lycanthropes, sides must be chosen. Enemies must become allies. And Fang's one true passion is strictly forbidden…

When Aimee, the Arcadian huntress he loves,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bad Moon Rising (Dark-Hunter Series #17) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 618 reviews.
Melyn_84 More than 1 year ago
There have been a few questions on this book and as I can see it has been answered that this is Fang and Aimee's book but there was also question on Salvitar so here you go. Sherilyn Kenyon is dividing this series into 4 parts. Part one was all about Acheron which is now completed with his book, part 2 is centered around Jaden and will end with his book, part 3 will be about Salvitar and will end with his book and last part 4 is based around a character that has not yet been introduced.
timetraveler-1692- More than 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of this series and generally purchase the books the day they are released. I didn't mind that it rehashed old stories, because it was all from a different perspective. And it was Fang's and Aimee's story, which I feel like I've waited forever to get. But I did feel like I missed something and was confused regarding some of the characters. I will probably re-read it to see if I just read it too quickly or there really was a hole in the story. It also made me want to re-read the older books because it's been years since I read those stories and hoped the re-read would fill in the blanks. It seems as if her stories are more rushed and shorter, yet they are now hard-backs and more costly. I admit to being addicted to all things by Sherrilyn Kenyon and will continue to read them.
RedWhiteSassy More than 1 year ago
The way Bad Moon Rising works is it is going back to before when Anya was alive and what lead up to Anya dying. Then it goes to the present and how Aimee fits in.
FastReaderMJ More than 1 year ago
This book was not the best of the Dark-Hunter Series...but I think that I can speak for all the people who read this series from the beginning that it is still worth reading. I think the reason why some of the reviewers who started reading this series with this book or even one of the earlier stories didn't like it as much is beacause they didn't know the history of the characters that are in it. You have to read this series from the beginning, in order, to get the character connections! The story does go through time jumps but Aimee & Fang's story took a long time to develop. Starts in mid Talon's story & ends after Acheron & OSN. I love how Sherrilyn Kenyon can wrap all of the stories together. (Honestly though, all of the books are going to be downhill after Acheron's story. It was INCREDIBLE!)
MisGifUs More than 1 year ago
I have read every DH book in the series, some have been better than others but none has fallen so far off the mark as Bad Moon Rising. Totally flat read for me. It's obvious from nearly the beginning that this is all about explaining the past series and laying the groundwork for future books, throwing Fang and Aimee's romance in there was just an afterthought. I had no connection to them as characters, much less as each others love interest, there were no clear reasons why either of them sacrificed so much for the other because there was no relationship building. They just were and that was it. At one point there is a line in the book that says "The two of them had been sharing a bed for the last few weeks" and further goes on to explain in one small paragraph the dynamics of this arrangement. I was like huh? It's page 239 and that's all you've got? Just one of the many moments I was pulled out of the story and left wondering if there were pages missing from my book. I'm deep into the series, so I'll pick up the next book, but I'm with the reviewer who said if this is an indication of what we can expect in future books I'll eventually stop reading series.
jb70 More than 1 year ago
This was another good entry into Sherrilynn Kenyon's Dark Hunter series. Although I enjoyed it I wasn't quite as sucked into the story as I have been with others in this series. I'm not sure if it was because of the overlap when she goes back to the beginning of Fang's story which felt like a review with a differnt POV rather than a new story. Also, I'm starting to lose track of who is who. I'm wondering if maybe she should add a list of characters and mates for readers like some authors do like how Christine Feehan has a family tree at the beginning of all of her dark series so you can glance back and see who is related to whom and who all the lifemates are. Definitely a fun escape and read1
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 2003 in New Orleans Were-hunter enforcer Wolfswan Fang Kattalakis and Bearswan Aimee Peltier are attracted to one another; a forbidden desire as species don't mix and mate. Whereas his brothers are on the Omegrion ruling council; her family hopes she will be on the council. Daimons attack and almost kill Fang. His brothers take the unconscious Fang to safety so he can heal from his severe injuries. Aimee dreams of Fang and learns that his state of poor health is caused not by physical wounds as her siblings assume, but because the Daimons removed sections of his Fang leaving him trapped in two realms; physically his body is removed from his soul which is trapped in the nether realm. While Fang battles to survive, Aimee knows to save the man she loves she must kill those who stole parts of his soul before the demon wins. At the same timr in the nether Fang offers the rest of his soul to his enemies to keep Aimee alive. With a deadly nod to The Gift of the Magi and Romeo and Juliet, BAD MOON RISING is a solid Dark-Hunter tale although key events in the Kenyon pantheon have been described in other books (see NIGHT PLAY for brother Vane's view)) during and after this novel takes place; that takes a major adjustment for long time fans to see perspective from another viewpoint. The story line does not expand the universe very much as the focus is on the lead couple's forbidden love that makes for a strong tale as a stand alone with the star-crossed lovers related to adversarial "swan" VIPs, but not much added to the overarching plot. Harriet Klausner
rhic More than 1 year ago
Huge fan.I was so excited to get this book,but very disappointed.A lot of what your reading, you have already read in other books so it became a little repetitive.Also the romantic story line was a little slow and not as steamy as other books. So many new characters are introduced and never really explained so it is hard to keep up. I felt like the reader was more getting set up for other stories, rather than focusing on Fang and Aimee's story which we have been waiting for forever. Other lovable characters are not really acknowledged at all except in previous scenes that we have read in other books.I felt like this could have been an online read, instead of a book. Hopefully the next one is better.
Xenafroste More than 1 year ago
On www.Dark-Hunter.com they said that the series will be in 4 parts Acheron wrapped up part 1 now we're on Jaden's part. It lists all the parts and who they are. I can't wait for part 3 it's about Savitar it says. So this book is about Fang and Aimmee but will still cover everyone else. Like other books have led up to this one. Sherrilyn said that she got really wrapped up in this one so I am really excited to read it. Fang and Aimmee have been waiting for a long time for this one. So it will talk more about Nick. I'm not sure about Fang's sister. I can't really remember all the books that well. But I do remember a sister.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read some negative reviews about the book, so I did not have high expectations. It ended up being a great read. Yes, it goes back in time, starting with Vane helping Talon, finally explaining in detail the murders of the pack and Anya, and filling the gaps about Wren's story. But except for some parts that were literal copies from other books, the story was new, fresh and rich in characters and stories. I loved Aimee and Fang's love story and all the new underworld that was revealed. This is clearly a must read that sets up the realm and characters of the next books and connects past and future characters and events in that way that only this author can do.
vampwannabe More than 1 year ago
I have to say, I have read most of the Dark Hunter books (except the ones that I can't get on Nook--I wish they would FIX THIS!).. And the two Weres stories (Vane/Fang) are among my favorites. I don't know what it is about the characters that I love--but I wish the author would make a series just for the animals. It rocks. This is a great book and loved it.
CrazySnowdog More than 1 year ago
While I love 'dark' themed or 'underworld' books I found this one confusing. I didn't realize it was book 17 in a series when I read it, so that could be why. BUT, there were too many characters to try to keep up with and I'm not easy to lose in a book. I have jumped in the middle of a series before with Gena Showalter books and have never been confused with follwing all the characters. There are just way too many, good guys, bad guys and even worse guys. A seasoned writer really should know better than to do this.
archerongirl More than 1 year ago
I was never interested in reading romance novels and certainly not about vampires. One book read as recommended by a friend and I was so hooked! Sherrilyn Kenyon is superb in building characters and holding your attention. They are page turners and I enjoy where she takes me. Start with the first of the series and keep going. Bad Moon Rising is the last written of the series, but there is more books to come. These Dark Hunters are very loveable, strong and oh so sexy. And did I mention action and mystery and suspense. Yep, it's all here.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kenyon is truely amazing! Don't listen to the people leaving bad reviews, you can tell their left by people who haven't read the entire series. This book is number 18 in the Dark Hunter series. So you really wouldn't understand it without having read the first 17 books, and therefore wouldn't like it. That is why that one person who wrote a bad review didn't understand how the story jumped around in time, had he or she read the other books, they would have understood and loved it because this book explained LOADS from earlier stories in the series. Not to mention Fang can time travel, so its gonna jump around a bit. I love, love, love this series, it is my ultimate FAVORITE! If you like vampires, werewolves, stories of true love, non stop action and even bad guys who you want to love too, then read this series! Get the reading order off Kenyons website. You WILL NOT regret it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was eagerly awaiting Fang and Aimee's story, but I have to admit I was disappointed. I was able to relate several scenes to previous books. This book was more filler for me in regards to the other stories instead of it being able to stand on it's own. I feel that Sherrilyn could have delved more into the story and given more details to the goings on. Of course, this will not deter me from future story lines of the Dark-Hunters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's Fang & Aimee's story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books are so out of order it pissed me off that i will find me another author/book to read. What a pain
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful addition to the series! Amust read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ronda23 More than 1 year ago
The whole series is wonderful could not put it down, all I do is read ,you go from one book to the next, it is funny and sexy and much more. Love these books!