×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Balancing Acts
  • Alternative view 1 of Balancing Acts
  • Alternative view 2 of Balancing Acts
     

Balancing Acts

4.2 16
by Zoe Fishman
 

See All Formats & Editions

“Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by.”
—Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New Happy

 

Zoe Fishman’s Balancing Acts is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Balancing Acts 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such an inspiring read as a fellow yogi! Loved this book and really connected with the characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is such joy to read! It's very relatable and I enjoyed each character immensely. I felt as though I was sitting with friends talking about life with every page. And the humor Zoe brings to certain characters makes it feel so real. I truly hope there are more books to come! :)
steph1 More than 1 year ago
I truly enjoyed Balancing Acts. It was relate-able, fresh, and entertaining. I finished it in two days since it was unable for me to put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fishman nailed the first time. A great novel filled with timeless womens' issues presented in a new perspective. Forget about old roles and embrace the now by balancing what you have. The characters are lovable, relatable and friend material, you could easily identified with one or all four ladies. Take a reality check and enjoy the story. You get involved so much that you want to keep reading to find out what is going to happen next. But at the same time you do not want to say goodbye to these new friends. Such a delight to read. Perfect for a summer at the beach.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
The four women graduated from Boston University ten years ago. They knew one another other, but would not consider themselves close friends. Each had dreams. Charlie was going to own wall St; Naomi was going to be a famous photographer; Sabine was going to write great novels; and Bess was going to be a famous investigative reporter. They meet at the ten year college reunion in Manhattan. Charlie left Wall St. to open with partners Julian and Felicity a yoga studio in the Bushwick section of Brooklyn; Sabine edits romance novels; and Bess writes for the celebrity gossip tabloid Pulse. None are happy though Charlie is probably the closest even with her studio in financial trouble she has boyfriend issues. She invites the three other grads to come to Brooklyn for yoga; they agree and over six weeks of an introductory class all four realize their lives are unbalanced; becoming true friends each tries to bring some balance to their lives. Though sisterhood bonding is not a new concept, Balancing Acts is an entertaining tale as each of the four women face their issues over the six week yoga course and soon form a tight bond that helps each balance responsibilities and rekindle burned out dreams. A superb support cast enhances the audience's understanding of the quartet. Readers will root for each one of the leads to balance their respective acts as these likable females soon are there supporting one another. Harriet Klausner