×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Barbed Coil
     

The Barbed Coil

4.5 10
by J. V. Jones
 

See All Formats & Editions

Tessa McCamfrey, young and rootless resident of Southern California, has never found much in life that interests her. All of that changes when she stumbles upon a ring that transports her to a distant time and place. There she discovers her unexpected talent: She can create luminous, magical illustrations that have the power to influence others' lives. She

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Barbed Coil 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the first book by J.V. Jones I have read. I was looking for a good epic fantasy (my favorite genre) to read, when my friend told me about a site with lists of books, and this one is the only one I found that even sounded slightly interesting. I began to read it three or four days ago, and the only things that kept me from reading nonstop was the need to sleep, and school the next day. I originally got this book from the library, but trust me, it is going to become a permanent addition to my personal library. GREAT WORK Ms./Mrs. Jones!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
a COMPELLING STORY ABOUT FATE, HARDSHIP, AND FRIENDSHIP. THAT WILL KEEP THE READER SPELLBOUND. WHO NEEDS A TV WHEN YOU HAVE THIS BOOK~!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first book I read by J.V. Jones. But it was soooo good I had to buy more of her books. You will truley enjoy this story. It captivates you and won't let you put it down. I read it in one sitting, the very day I got it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Barbed Coil captured and held my attention from the start. I felt what the characters felt and didn't want to leave their world. It had me almost nauseous with anticipation in parts. This book is high above so many I've read lately. I'll read anything of Jones'.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was buying this book for a friend, read the summary, and was compelled. I had to by this book for myself. Every chance I had, I was reading it. This is the first book I have read buy J.V.Jones, but it won't be the last. This book is going on my favorites list.
Guest More than 1 year ago
J.V. Jones is one of the best in the field of high fantasy! She has an unbelievable ability to know the most intricate details about how things happen. Her stories, especially The Barbed Coil, take the reader into a world that Jones' makes real. I enjoyed the ride, and I loved the way the story never turned the way I expected it to. I also admire the way Jones isn't afraid to describe the fights and the battles to the same detail the she describes the rest of the fantasy world. To heck with pc. I think most people enjoy getting the whole story. I can hardly wait for J.V. Jones next book!