×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bare It All
     

Bare It All

4.2 137
by Lori Foster
 

See All Formats & Editions

A cop's craving to know more about the woman next door could prove fatal in the steamy new novel from New York Times best selling author Lori Foster

As the person responsible for taking down a brutal human trafficker, Alice Appleton fears retaliation at every turn. No one knows about her past, which is exactly how she prefers it…until the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bare It All 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 119 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The repitition was terrible. The story line could have been good. But she danced over and through thoughts like she had no editor. Almost like there was a page limit for book, and she had to fill the space
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a Lori Foster fan, but this book was awful.  Boring, strange characters and awkward conversations.  I would not recommend.
Joan75OH More than 1 year ago
Alice could have been a stronger person.
krazymama_98 More than 1 year ago
Having reread Run the Risk and immediately behind it went straight into Bare It All, I really expected to love it. Hmmm...yeah, not really. I don't even know just how to say it. I really liked Alice. But she turned out to be more than a little needy, insecure in herself. And Reese turned out to be a bit of a bully. Using her feelings for him to make her do what he wanted. Dictating her every move. Really, I did not like this one at all. I am still looking forward to Rowdy. Though I am kind of afraid he is going to be a disappointment too. I liked him in this story but for his usage of women. Usage. I will continue on with it though, hoping for the best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was alright. I was more interested in rowdy and avery. I WAS a rowdy fan, but now i hope avery makes him suffer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanted to like this book because I really liked Reese and was intrigued by Alice after reading the first book. Unfortunately, the way the romance was developed between the characters just didn't work for me. Given all the issues Alice obviously has at the beginning of this story as well as the strange way she talks and interacts with the other characters, Reese's intense attraction (and near-constant state of physical arousal) comes off as kinda creepy rather than romantic. I'm all for lust and hot sex, but IMO, Alice just wasn't at a point when she should have appealed so strongly to a normal guy. I give Lori Foster credit for creating an unusual heroine. Alice is an interesting character who deserves her happily ever after. If some of her issues had been resolved first, this story would have been a lot better. I like that she wasn't your typical heroine, but she was a little too strange to be a credible romantic lead.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book took me a little longer to get into. I was about half way through before it really started to pick up for me. I was interested in how she incorporated Trace. I had not read the book about Trace in his series, but I will go back now and pick that one up. This to me was more of a love story, a little less action, but still good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## First, let me say I'm a huge Lori Foster fan. That being said, I hated this book. Alice was freakish and Reese was just plain weird. They had zero chemistry, sexual or otherwise. And the dog received more page time than the hero. Ugh, and the secondary character Rowdy was a man-whore pig. I can't believe after that douchebag move with Avery, Lori is writing them their own story. I won't be buying it. Skip this one.
Wishfull_Miss More than 1 year ago
Another Keeper from Lori Foster. Bare It All is following Reese Bareden (introduced in Run the Risk), a sexy, capable alpha male who’s keen interest in his prim and proper neighbor Alice has all his protective and possessive instincts coming to light. Being a cop and knowing how to read the signs, Reese is determined to find out what has a fragile little thing like Alice running so scared. Lori Foster definitely knows how to write a sexy and exciting story, with a dream guy that can hold his own - who that protects what’s his against all odds - and a woman that you can’t help but root for. Alice has some dark things in her past that have taught her to never let her guard down and to always be prepared. The guilt that consumes her is real to her and I really felt for her and her struggle to move on. Reese is a complication she didn’t see coming and it was a sensual journey of self discovery and acceptance that had me reading until the very end. Alice, with the help of Reese finally starts to really overcome her fears and insecurities. I love the fact that hard core Reese is thrown upside down at every turn by quiet and unassuming Alice. She proves that looks can be deceiving and it keeps Reese on his toes around her. I enjoyed the range of emotions Alice experienced throughout the book, she really came to life for me as a character. Of course, Reese and his irresistible charm (both emotional and physical) added to the burning chemistry that sparked a hot wire between them. A lot of times in romance novels the male, the female or both deny the emotional intensity between each other. I hate when they chock up the emotional intensity as ‘just great sex’! It was refreshing to read a direct, no beating around the bush way to love for these two. Another plus for Lori Foster, her heroine was not completely helpless, she was smart and resourceful from the get go and (Spoiler!) stays that way throughout the book. For die hard fans of Lori Foster this one is another keeper. If you are into the strong alpha male protecting his not so helpless female than this is one you definitely want to check out. After all you can’t go wrong with a kick ass, exciting plot that has a smoking hot hero, a courageous heroine, a healthy dose of danger, mystery and a beautiful love story. Throw in the steamy bedroom scenes and the adorable Cash and this is another favorite on my keeper shelf. * * * If like me you were hooked on unpredictable and hunky Rowdy Yates from Run the Risk (the 1st book in this three part series), you’ll love the teasers that will wet your appetite for more of him in this installment. Look for Rowdy’s book – Getting Rowdy, out Sept. 2013 – to find out more about him and feisty Avery. I will be pre-ordering that . . . right now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In one word muddy,and befote the end tedious. I usually find fosters work engaging, but this book rambled around with no clear direction. I gpt ywo thirds of the way through it and just gave up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But read in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She looked around, and mewed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She shook her head at Razorclaw. "She has a mate, bas<_>tard!"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"What must I do to convince you?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You all are nasty!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A large grey tom comes in and starts to lick her pu.ssy softly, then gets more and more rough. Then he shoves his entire paw in her pu.ssy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walked in. She is beautiful. May I join?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sits down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thinks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can i join.