×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Baseball Great (Baseball Great Series #1)
     

Baseball Great (Baseball Great Series #1)

4.5 74
by Tim Green
 

See All Formats & Editions

From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today’s headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller! Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

When the school paper calls him “Grant

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Baseball Great 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 74 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was so addicting! I couldn't put it down! You need to get it! I'd give it 10 stars if I could! I fell in love with the main characters, especially Jaden. I loved and was surprised with the ending though. If you like baseball, this is a must read. If you hate baseball, this is a must read. Why? Because you might fall in love with baseball. This book doesn't just talk about baseball, it deals with bullying, adolecense, dugs, and friendship, making this book a must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, I reccomend this book to people who are interested with mysteries and sports like myself
Rebecca_Tomlin More than 1 year ago
I was, and still am to some degree, worried about the content matter of this book for the age group for which it is specified. Drugs are an issue that need to be addressed early, but I am worried that a discussion of steroid use to an 8 year old is pushing the envelope a bit. I think children who learn the lingo of drug abuse may find themselves tempted to use it. I ertainly would not have wanted my 8 or 9 year old to know what "gym candy" is. This book is however, geared towards boys, a population of readers that is often reluctant to pick up a book on their own. The baseball action, the detective-like subplot, and the subplot of the bully after Josh's girlfriend will keep a male reader involved in the book. I think some discretion should be used when suggesting it to readers, and it would be better suited for the 11 to 13 year old readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was pretty good not one of his best books. I wood read tho
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book so far
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a quick read that had my heart pumping in the ending. Great job Tim Green. Recommend to anyone who enjoys Jonh Feinsteim books, this is along the same idea.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was the greatest book Tim Green wrote so I'm sure his other books are great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing. I just could not stop reading it! I could not wait to get my hands on the second book: Rivals.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is to good to be true if you are a baseball fan or play baseball this book will realy speak to you especially if your a big dude wow hits the ball a mile yet can play shortstop at the same time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Baseball Great was a very good book. The story told about how you can be an underdog on an older team. I highly recomend this book. I could not put this book down.
Andrew Meyer More than 1 year ago
just amazing i cant say anything else
DanielSS More than 1 year ago
Palatine, IL, October 11, 2008 --(PR.com)-- Courage to Win by Steven Sutherland Andrew has developed a mental toughness and heart with that won't quit and will only succeed. Through his journey he will take you through total days where he learned the game and the game became him and completed him. You see a young man with courage strike out to make seven stops at second base. His teams and coaches would be saying did you see that? You can't judge a kid by his size or talent but you can judge him by his gift if you can visualize that. What you see with Andrew is not what you get, unless you know his heart. He not only loves baseball, lives baseball, but baseball completes him. ISBN#978-0-615-25662-7 (121 pages) Paperback: $19.95 Download: $18.95
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gavin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
- I am the Kirkus Reviews secret reviewer.
jahJH More than 1 year ago
This book was rally good. I couldn't put it down. MUST READ !!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss your hand 3 times then post this on 3 diffrent books look under your pillow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would like to adition. She sings perfectly without missing a chord. May I be in the show?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unless u want ur kid to know what "gym candy" and steroids r then u should save it until they r at least 10