×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Battlescars: A Rock & Roll Romance
     

Battlescars: A Rock & Roll Romance

4.2 44
by Sophie Monroe
 
Battlescars is book one of the Battlescars series.

Aubrey Thompson is a twenty-three year old flight attendant for her dad's small commercial fleet. She's a sarcastic smartass that has no problem telling you where to go. She also despises rock stars...but that's all part of the story. Her Granny Jean is spy and will have you laughing out loud.

In comes Jake

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Battlescars: A Rock & Roll Romance 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book covered a lot of aspects in a short time. Condensed would be the best way to describe it. Thing or emotions developed very quickly which you get used to. There were numerous characters that played a specific role, which added to the story greatly. Overall this was a pretty good read and I will be reading the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Blamjam More than 1 year ago
Aubrey was a firecracker! I loved her one-liners and come backs. She had a backbone despite her tortured past that made her keep men at bay, especially the rich people she had to deal with as a stewardess on her familys small airline. Until Jake. Jake Parker he is "balls to the walls". He had a rough childhood and being in the spotlight as a troubled Rockstar. People had him pegged him as a ladies man, but he was far from it. One look at Aubrey and he was floored that a woman was actually pushing him away, they usually fall on their knees. Aubrey was different. She saw past the celebrity and saw him for who he was. I just loved these two together! Their growing friendship, their jabs at each other and eventually their love were beautiful, battlescars and all. “The key to finding lasting love is to find someone who loves you, battlescars and all.”
JoannaDursi More than 1 year ago
For me this was one of those books that slipped through the cracks of my Kindle. I heard about it & heard about it but for some reason it took forever to get to the top of my TBR. We meet Jake Parker, an up & coming musician who isn’t even famous yet & he already knows his partying is out of control. Fast forward a few years & we meet Aubrey, a young stewardess for her father’s private airline. Aubrey finds out she’ll be flying Jake to NYC. She isn’t thrilled because she knows his reputation & it’s possible this could be a three month assignment. But she does it to help her dad’s ailing airline. Something has happened to Aubrey in the past & she shuts down around men. Even though she doesn’t want to like Jake, they immediately form a strong bond. Everyone can see how good they are for one another. Someone from Aubrey’s past resurfaces & threatens her future. This is an AMAZING story about letting go, finding love & moving on. I am really looking forward to the rest of this series. - Forget what hurt you, but never forget what it taught you.   
tracy814 More than 1 year ago
This isn't the usual type of book I read however I was pleasantly surprised at how fast this book held my interest. Liked the characters and story development and am looking forward to reading more by this author!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terrible
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful series cant wait for more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love.. love.. love!! One of the best books I've read in a while. Its 177 pages but it feels like it 600 pages bc their are so many twist & turns... the writting and the banter between characters was to die for.. can't wait for story between blake & piper.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ci7 More than 1 year ago
Awesome, great read. Hope there is one all the band members. Also on on Ron, Jake's Dad. Righter is knows how to put out good ones.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it, great start to this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the cover and the idea but I couldn't even finish the book. I thought that the relationship was so rushed. I hate the books that take forever to get the H and h together but this relationship was like a light switch....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mommywhetstone More than 1 year ago
I absolutely fell in love with Jake and Aubrey! If you love rock stars then you will love Jake! If you like a brooding and guarded girl who has past issues then you will love Aubrey! This is a great love story that is worth reading! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good book! I couldn't put it down :) can't wait for the next one!