×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Be Still My Vampire Heart (Love at Stake Series #3)
     

Be Still My Vampire Heart (Love at Stake Series #3)

4.6 378
by Kerrelyn Sparks
 

See All Formats & Editions

If it was still beating. Angus MacKay has been undead for almost five hundred years and it's not often something, or someone, surprises him. Until Emma Wallace. The sight of this luscious agent from the CIA's elite Stake-Out team was enough to stop Angus in his tracks. But then he discovers that she's a vampire slayer, intent on killing the "monsters" who killed

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Be Still My Vampire Heart 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 378 reviews.
furiouskitten82 More than 1 year ago
okay so i loved book 1 & 2 of the love at stake series and book 3 delivered an even more compelling storyline. first off i love angus mackay, he's a phenominal character and sparks is beautiful with the "scottish" wording. love it. emma is fierce and you are totally in love with her after book 2, because she's so bad a**! lovely ending, beautiful writing, you'll love it! i'm on to book 4. thanks kerrelyn sparks, you are quickly becoming one of my all time favorite authors and this series is paranomal perfection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love angus hes to cute. Great story...i read his grandsons story first was so excited to see his. Wasnt let down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much i fell head over heals in love with all the chars. Just a great book with a great story behind it. Loved it
Jim19 More than 1 year ago
Good writing, good character development, and an interesting, well thought out plot. Not a literary classic, but a definite buy for the entertainment value.
Gryphon1 More than 1 year ago
Kerrelyn Sparks is terrific. This whole series (Love At Stake) is delightful. I highly recomend it and the Author herself.
Juanita_81 More than 1 year ago
This particular book I thought was very good; loved that Angus was a Scots man and a warrior who found his true companion in Emma after 500 years; even though she could have turned away from the vampire world she was happy to live out her life with Angus. Wonderful story! This is one of my favorites.
Happywitch More than 1 year ago
Wow! I have enjoyed the two previous books in this series. But this has to be the best so far! I actually was crying, I got so into this book! WOW!
Jenifer M Mcbride More than 1 year ago
Bingo!
Blue21 More than 1 year ago
I love this book and Kerrelyn Sparks is brillant and genius. Best part was Emma stop fighting what she felt for Angus. Then finale got together on end of the book. Sparks Love at Stake Series is a must read and page turner.
Kelley Lanphier More than 1 year ago
Read all of her books they are so good.
Mariely Pabon More than 1 year ago
This whole series is just awesome but this book was outstanding!!! You are gonna love Angus Mackay!! I couldn't put this book down... highly recommend it!!!!
corinne13 More than 1 year ago
I love the auther and i love this book i can not wait till i read the next one
mybook37 More than 1 year ago
Sparks is a wonderful story teller. Again this is well written and pulls you right into the Vamp world. Filled with adventure,romance etc...This was a fun read. Can't wait for the next. And there are so many still left to read.
Kazia Garcia More than 1 year ago
As the series goes, the love story is good but the other characters in this book make the story great. It's hilarious, sexy, touching and 'edge of the seat' fascinating.
Snookz323 More than 1 year ago
But after searching for more books for Kerrelyn.. I was so excited. I think I read the first 3 books of the 3 series in a weekend. I'm hooked. This book drove me crazy. That Emma so darn stubborn; yet I could NOT put it down.
Michelle Dragon More than 1 year ago
Angus and Emma are made for each other. Loved the story line and the how the story progressed. It was not forced like many other love stories try to force it. i can't wait to to see how the series will continue.
iamjennro More than 1 year ago
i have to say the series is pretty fun! quirky and different! but the love-making in this book was way to cliche i found myself flipping through pages. but you'll love the storyline!
kerilynn More than 1 year ago
i have read all eight of kerrelyn sparks' books and this one is by far my favorite. angus is the perfect man; hansome, strong, loving, and scottish. when he first meets emma it was too funny. all the men in her books are so cocky. and as far as women go, emma is great; strong, independent,not like the others that are scared all the time.i aso love that the story continues from the first, you know what happens to roman and shanna. in all the books it has a great since of family. my biggest hope though is that eventually greg's mother( can't think of her name at the moment) becomes a vamp, i mean she's gettin older and no one wants her to die. if you have not read any of her books, get them
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Central Park, someone kills a Russian Malcontent vampire. The group¿s leader Katya Miniskaya accuses the New York vampire clan of the slaying, but they know differently. A slayer stakes vampires mostly in Central Park and he or she must be stopped before a bloodsucker war ignites.----------------- Affluent Roman Draganesti assigns Angus MacKay to do whatever it takes to end the terror before hostilities break out. The four century plus vampire decides to out the slayer in her killing fields of Central park. There he meets CIA Stake-Out agent Emma Wallace, who is obsessed with deadening the undead as vampires slew her parents years ago. To both their shock these natural adversaries are attracted to one another. Angus revises his plan from slaying the slayer to making it with her, but he is not a fan of rough sex props as a stake in the heart does not sound like a good time. First he must persuade her to stop stereotyping his species while Emma feels she is betraying her parents because she desires sleeping with the enemy.-------------- This is an excellent vampire romance as readers will enjoy the escapades between the slayer and her target. The storyline is fast-paced, filled with action, but belongs to the lead pair, as readers will wonder whether they will make strange bedfellows. Sub-genre fans will want to take a bite out of this Big Apple supernatural delight and seek other sparkling 'supernormal' thrillers by this entertaining author (see VAMPS IN THE CITY and HOW TO MARRY A MILLIONAIRE VAMPIRE).-------------- Harriet Klausner
LilyElementBookReviews More than 1 year ago
Be Still My Vampire Heart is book three in the Love at Stake series. This installment focuses on a CIA's Stake-Out team member, Emma Wallace. Emma is convinced that all vampires are evil and need to die. She's set to take out as many as she can, so when our book opens we see her trying to be Buffy and slay vampires that she catches in the park. She meets a hottie in a kilt and is conflicted on if he's a vampire or not. Angus MacKay is a kilted Highland warrior that runs a security business. He is the one that provides bodyguards for Roman Draganesti. Angus and his Highlanders hear about a slayer on the loose and he manages to meet Emma. He can't help his attraction to her and even tries to convince her to quit slaying so she will be safe. Angus is such a sweetie, he's protective, and oh so nice, that is until you call his sporran a purse. There was quite a bit of chemistry between Emma and Angus, and I found myself enjoying this installment a bit more than book two. I still feel like the story is lacking something, and I can't really put my finger on what is it. There are a few eye roll worthy moments but those are few and far between. Please don't get me wrong though, I have been enjoying this series. If you're looking for a paranormal romance, I suggest you read this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago