×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Beach Rental
     

Beach Rental

4.3 11
by Grace Greene
 
On the Crystal Coast of North Carolina, in the small town of Emerald Isle...

Juli Cooke, hard-working and getting nowhere fast, marries a dying man, Ben Bradshaw, for a financial settlement, not expecting he will set her on a journey of hope and love. The journey brings her to Luke Winters, a local art dealer, but Luke resents the woman who married his sick friend

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Beach Rental 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
NancyNaigle More than 1 year ago
This cover is absolutely gorgeous. I'm a native of Virginia so I've spent lots of summers and off-seasons on the banks of North Carolina. Grace Greene has a wonderful way of stringing the right words together to sweep you away like the tide and make you feel like you're right there with Juli and Ben. You'll smell the salt in the air, feel the spray on your face, and swear you just heard the sound of a distant gull. A beautifully written story, perfect for your vacation escape.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story line and a good summer read. Wish that Juli and Ben's relationship would have been developed a little more, but it was very interesting reading. My only disappointment was that I felt like the ending was rushed. I really did enjoy this book.
booksaresanity More than 1 year ago
Beach Rental by Grace Greene grabbed my attention right away! I love that Grace Greene wasted no time in beginning the story and introducing the characters. I loved Juli, Ben and yes, even Luke. Maia was so sweet and endearing! The characters were developed well and felt like real people to me. When I had to set aside my reading, I found myself thinking about the story. Why would Juli decide to take such a leap of faith with a practical stranger? Why was Ben so taken with Juli? All of these questions had me itching to pick the book back up! I did and finished it in a day! Grace Greene weaves a story of second chances, friendship, love and faith. A wonderful inspirational love story, Beach Rental will have you crying, cheering, and smiling! It is set in the beautiful Crystal Coast of North Carolina and is so well written that you will feel like you are right there with them! Join Juli, Ben and Luke as they find out where they should turn when things get tough. Find a cozy chair and get comfortable, because when you start Beach Rental, you won't be able to stop! I received this book for free in exchange for my honest review.
AmyBrantley More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. It was easy to get into and hard to put down. The author does an amazing job at creating characters that are not only likable, but lovable. If you love women's fiction, I highly recommend this book. It's a great book to curl up with.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So worth buying
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVED every page of this book!! First time reading anything by this author but it won't be my last. What beautiful descriptions of Emerald Isle, NC and the surrounding areas. Made me feel like I was right there with them at this beautiful beach. Such a sad story with a happy ending. It was a long read but never slow. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book takes place in one of my most favorite places!!! :)
quaintinns More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book - as my first by this author. (I just purchased two others on NOOK) and look forward to reading more. I enjoyed the setting on the NC coast--a lovely story about faith, friendship, and love. You never know what the future may bring. On the Crystal Coast of North Carolina, in the small town of Emerald Isle. Juli, a hard-working and getting nowhere fast, marries a dying man, Ben, for a financial settlement, not expecting he will set her on a journey of hope and love. The journey brings her to Luke Winters, a local art dealer, but Luke resents the woman who married his sick friend and warns her not to hurt Ben—and he’s watching to make sure she doesn't. Lots of good things learned along the way!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago