×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bear's Gold
     

Bear's Gold

4.3 28
by Yvette Hines
 

See All Formats & Editions

Riley Gold is on the run. Her ex-boyfriend has been stalking her for the last year and she can't get out of Dodge, Oregon fast enough. However, she should have planned her escape better, and maybe she wouldn't have ended up caught in a rainstorm, in the dead of night with a flat tire. Trapped in the woods and miles away from the next town, Riley sets off on foot to a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bear's Gold 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I never give a book 5 stars. I loved, loved, loved this book. There were alot of typos, and grammer mistakes, but the story was so good i still liked it enough to give it the stars. 114 pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. I would have given it 5 stars if it was longer but the length does not take away from the quality of the story. I'm just greedy and wanted to read more
R-Watsen More than 1 year ago
Definitely love reading this story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it fantastic I would love more stories about the town of Den!
tconfidentaka More than 1 year ago
This was a good E book
AVoraciousReadr More than 1 year ago
4.5 *Book source ~ Free from AllRomance With an ex-boyfriend stalking her Riley Gold decides to take off and head back to her home town. Always restless, always searching for an elusive something, she doesn’t want to head back to her family, but feels she has no choice. When her tire blows out and she hits a tree she rethinks her idea to take the scenic route. Now she’s stuck in Den County with no cell service and no hotel. Luckily Theo Kodiak offers his spare bedroom while her car is repaired, but the heat between them is off the charts and shouldn’t even be possible since she’s a human and he’s a were-bear. This place, this man and his young sons and these people seem so right for her, but she isn’t clued into what their secret is. Will she accept what they are? Could she really have found what she was searching for? Mmmm…were-bears. I love them. They may be my favorite shifter though I’m not sure exactly why. Anyway, this is a decently written paranormal story with a little suspense thrown in, some humor and a whole lot of heat. I love Riley’s confusion about how much everyone in the county seems to love honey and honey products. lol Everyone’s bear-related names are fun and the steaminess is wowzers. There are a few editing issues, but nothing major. This was quite an enjoyable read for me. I will definitely look up more of this new-to-me author’s work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story! Riley and Theo have a connection neither of them realize until the end of the book. I loved the suspense and the chemistry between these two. This was such a good story and I am so glad that I read it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
northamericanwordcat More than 1 year ago
Yum, Yum, Honey! Oh, this is a fun bon bon of a Bear Shifter Romance! Yum, Yum, Honey!  I adore bear shifters so I am not that hard to please but our hero is a wonderful father and a great big hot handsome bear of a man. He has twin sons and they are fun characters.  Our heroine is moving back home to out run a stalker ish ex boyfriend. There is a storm. She crashes into a tree near a remote shifter town and bam! she finds a bear shifter's cabin...like you do in Romanceland. If I want a bear shifter of my own, then I am going to have to drive to the back of beyond in the woods and ram my Honda Fit rudely into some foliage apparently. Luckily, I found my bear a long time ago and don't to need to wander around aimlessly hitting innocent trees with my car in the rain. My insurance agent is disappointed.  Anyhow! The couple has mad mating heat going on. They fight it because of the human/bear thing. She doesn't know he is a bear though.  Things work out without to much drama. There are good twists along the way. I like this couple, the kids, and love the town. Bon Bon. There are lots of little great jokes in here. This is a bear shifter town and everyone has bearish names and loves honey. I think there should have been more berries. Bear culture is well developed. I roll around in that stuff like clover. Our heroine is an African American BBW and our hero is paler but that aspect of the book is handled with a light touch. This is good but it could have been a little more seamless. It is awkwardly threaded in.  I look forward to visiting this town again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was short and sweet. I liked Riley's story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was up until midnight reading this book started late reading and could not put it down. Afue typeos.but still great read.a keeper .will read it again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Better than the usual I've been reading. The Hero is very lovable, the heroine is ok. I just had issues with them both inner thoughts of they weren't for each other. I recommend though, I'm picky when it comes to these books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago