×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Beautiful Black Hair: for MOTHERS of Biracial Daughters
     

Beautiful Black Hair: for MOTHERS of Biracial Daughters

4.0 21
by ShamBOOsie
 

See All Formats & Editions

Methodology - allows your hair to be Chemically Relaxed, with a Conditioning LYE Relaxer, "ONLY ONCE" during the life of your hair no matter how long your Hair GROWS and without Scalp Burns EVER! Yes, your hair will GROW longer, even with having someone Chemically Relax your hair, taking place every 6 to 8 weeks. You MUST remember, Chemically Relaxing Takes-2-People

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Beautiful Black Hair 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My hair has growth enormously and the book answered all of my questions. It is highly reccomended!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book and I have seen results in the length of my hair almost immediately. All of my friends are asking me how I grew my hair so fast. I wish it had more information on scalp care though and preventing hair loss. Overall it was a great book. I would recommend.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recently obtained my cosmetology license. I am always looking for additional information that can benefit me as a stylist. This book offered some techniques that was not taught and re-emphasized some older techniques. I think every african american woman should purchase this book as a means to maintain your hair beyond the salon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really loved the information in this book. Especially the hair care product recommendations.i bought all of them and have seen a dramatic change in my hair. I am once again in love with my hair, and i haven't been in a long time. So my advice is....buy it!
OrganicGal More than 1 year ago
I read this book, and it was not what I expected. It was a book written about what the author thought were "good hair care products" for black who have damaged relaxed/color treated hair. All the products recomenned were full of more chemicals, sulfates, and parabens, which do even more damage long term. I find it more helpful searching online for natural hair care books, and products. We have such a large variety to choose from, why limit our hair to using cheaply made products which damage our hair. The book did contain styles to do on mostly relaxed hair.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Get real. Listen to yo moms. U stupid.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have said i have black hair and it is straight wich is true But my mom will not even let me grow it out. I want to tell her in a nice way without getting in a fight with my mom what should I do? ALSO I DO NOT EVEN HAVE MY EARS PIERCED!! I nead a nook friend also i am so bored. I will check this a lot if u reply to this thank u FROM A 13 year old p.s. my name so u know me will xdome see u later
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What if its permed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I felt that there was some helpful information. However, I did not feel there was enough facts to support claims. For some of our Black hair concerns, there are other Black authors saying just the opposite of him.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book on a Friday night and was done with it but Sunday. I totally recommend it, though very repetitive, that's kind of how you remember everything. I love how they listed what to buy, how to use, how much and when. Also at the end a listed summary of all products (Shampoo, Conditioner, oils & treatments) what they do and when to use them. I see a difference already, though I just cut my hair, because I was so tired from the 1/2 a day spent at the salon, and how terrible my hair looked when I couldn't make it to the salon or couldn't afford it, had I read this book before my cut, I would know how to better care for my hair myself. But, it'll grow back. A must read for all women of color.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw a friend reading this book, and decided to pick it up. After reading it, I was a little unsure. However, I did purchase the products and my hair has gone from damage and breaking to totally Healthy. I would comb through my hair and pull out a handful every day but now (after reading this book) I am lucky if I see 3 strands a day. The products recommended are expensive (but worth it), the book is very repetative (but has great advice). It does not cover all hair topics or question but it teaches you to care for your hair from the roots to the tips. I would recommend this book. After reading this book, I was not looking forward to the length but the strength of my hair as it grows.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was introduced to the book by my sister mid November 2002 & became very interested in key techniques to manage my 4 year old daughters hair and possibly mine. Well I received the book week of Thanksgiving. It only took me an hour & half to wash, press, & style their hair without all the crying, fussing, & tantrum we usually incur. And their hair is gorgeous. Since I started following his guidelines, I have received more compliments on my own hair. My hair, as my husband says, is bouncy, flowy, not oily, but overall it looks healthy. I am one who hates to go to a salon and spend 4 to 5 hours due to overbooking, which he talks about that issue in the book. I am able to style my hair in a variety of ways and my hair is beautiful, which makes me feel beautiful inside and out. I am telling everyone I can to invest in this book, it is worth it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am so happy to have finally found one book that tells all there is to know about black haircare. This book is user-friendly and packed with invaluable information!! I learned how to get rid of dryness and what to do to restore my hair to a healthy state. Shamboosie's 24-month growth timetable is easy to follow because he explains the procedure step by step. The information about haircolor was very interesting, and Shamboosie made it easy to understand. All in all, Beautiful Black Hair Real Solutions to Real Problems is a godsend. Every woman of color should have a copy!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
In Fargo ND, whilst visiting Barnes & Noble I sat down for a coffee and came across a pile of magazines and a book. I was surprised that, as a young black woman from the UK, they all fit my lifestyle. I picked up the book and started to read, with each page I learnt more about solutions for my relaxed hair. In hindsight, I had listened for many years to various London hairdressers who all gave me conflicting advice as to growing and maintaining my hair. I found this book to be very intuitive, not only did it give advice on caring for hair, but also answered questions such as `what is hair¿. I brought this book and the recommended products and have never looked back. My only question is regarding the recommended products, it would be useful if these were all list on one page. Aside from this slight piece of advice, I will forever consult this reference material. Overall, I recommend this book for all women of colour who desire one book that promotes healthy, beautiful hair.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has a lot of helpful information. I've been doing my own hair for quite some time, and it helped me to fine tune in some areas. I had already been using a few of the products from the recommendation of a past hairstylist. After reading this book, I just added a few more products to my shopping list. The only thing now is that the NEXXUS products have gone commercial and you no longer have to purchase them from a salon. I haven't noticed a difference in the product and the price is the same.