×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Beautiful Days (Bright Young Things Series #2)
     

Beautiful Days (Bright Young Things Series #2)

4.2 110
by Anna Godbersen
 

See All Formats & Editions

For the bright young things of 1929, the beautiful days seem endless, filled with romance and heartbreak, adventure and intrigue, friendship and rivalry.

After a month in New York, Cordelia Grey and Letty Larkspur are small-town girls no longer. Letty will at last chase her Broadway dreams—no matter the cost. Cordelia, still reeling from the death of her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Beautiful Days 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 110 reviews.
theReader278 More than 1 year ago
ahh, the 1920s ! This is a decade one can't forget! Fringed Dresses, Flappers, lots of jewels and jazz music that will sure transport a reader back to this time. Love how Anna Godbersen mixes history with a good story.
Colleen08 More than 1 year ago
A fabulous sequel to Bright Young Things. Cleverly answered questions lingering at the end of the first book in the series while adding excitement and adventure. I did not feel it was monotonous, and it was a pleasure to see the characters develop from young girls to working women. Really looking forward to the next book in the series!
CallieNoelle More than 1 year ago
Very good follow up of the story and I cannot wait for the third book to come out already!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like the books before I ,upon opening the book I was imediatly drawn into a world full of speakeasys,booze,and fun loving teens.What I realy loved about this book was the hint of danger.Read this book like the others it will not disapoint.
Rahbin08 More than 1 year ago
If you are into the roaring '20s then this is the book for you! It covers everything from bootlegging to illicit births and even scandals of lust. I highly reccommend it and I can't wait to read the sequel to it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all three of the Bright Young things series and can't wait for the next. Two young ladies with nothing but struggle in their futures end up being at the upper class environs. These books take you on their incredible journey. Don't miss this one, but first start with the first in the series for your best enjoyment!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have truly enjoyed this series so far. Look forward to #3. The characters are so fun. Want to read what happens to them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In November. I cannot wait!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great second book can't wait for the next one. I liked the story andnthe history. Easy, fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great follow up!
BooksWithBite More than 1 year ago
This book really took off! Set in one of my favorite times, Beautiful Days is great read. What I enjoyed most about this book is the plot. Cordelia, Letty, Astrid lives have taken some unexpected turns. I like that in this book the reader still gets each point of view from the girls. Being in their shoes is fantastic. I enjoyed the parties, the clothes, and also the music. All of the girls face some hard times in the book. There is also something that starts to form, a woman's movement. Women are becoming more independent. I like that the story is also integrated with real history. It has so many aspects of what it is like to live in that era it's like your really there. The love interest for each women played out as expected. Cordelia is learning more about her father and his company that he left heir to her. She is also learning more secrets about her brother and her love of her life. Letty is sort of hanging in the midst. The reader doesn't see much of her. She is great help to Cord and Astrid. And Astrid. This girl got in to so much trouble! Her love is strong but trust has not been built. I am glad though near the end, she learns to trust him. Beautiful Days takes one a whole new meaning of beautiful. Striking and highly entertaining, Beautiful Days is moving. The vibrant city and speak easy clubs, it's no wonder it beautiful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago