×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Beauty and the Billionaire (Billionaire Boys Club Series #2)
     

Beauty and the Billionaire (Billionaire Boys Club Series #2)

4.4 187
by Jessica Clare
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Billionaire Boys Club is a secret society of six men who are incredibly wealthy—but not always so successful when it comes to love…
 
Real-estate tycoon Hunter Buchanan has a dark past that’s left him scarred and living as a recluse on his family’s palatial estate. Hunter is ready to give up on love—until he spots

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Beauty and the Billionaire 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 187 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## LOVED IT. I actually liked this book better than the first one. What a refreshing change it was for the hero to be the inexperienced one. And the heroine was tremendous. I absolutely adored her sarcasm and unique sense of humor. And she was incredibly honest and so very playful. I loved how she didn't give up on the hero. They had fabulous chemistry and the sex was sizzling hot. Can't wait for the next book!
EmmaGR More than 1 year ago
Great book although too much "Beauty and the Beast" at times. Also, the guy was unpredictable in his behavior, going from one extreme of arrogance to total vulnerability. He really had a mix of superiority and inferiority complexes and this made it hard to connect with the character at times. I felt bad for the heroine. After loving her like a sick puppy, he insults her and treats her like crap. She still forgave him (I would not have done it). Still, it is a good read and I love the series. Cannot wait for the next about Reese!
13gpb28 More than 1 year ago
What To Read in a Heat Wave!!! This is a book that will take your mind off the heat. Hunter, the hero, is a disfigured, lonely, and misunderstood man who needs the love of a good woman. Gretchen is that woman. She does not know it right a way because she has been set up by a determined Hunter. He is still a virgin at 30. Can that truly be true? All is good at the end but the ups and downs are worth the read. Enjoy!!!!
vik814 More than 1 year ago
Just discovered this author and I have to say I absolutely love this series. What a turn on. I want more
luv2ReadLR More than 1 year ago
I must say, I was very impressed with this book. Ms. Clare managed to make Hunter a sensitive, with a boyish innocence  without losing the alpha male in him. When you read it, you will know what I mean. I enjoyed Stranded with a billionaire, but this book in my favorite by far.  Gretchen was a breath of fresh air. Beauty and the Billionaire is a fast pased, sensual heartwarming story that everyone should read. I totally recommend it. 
khr86 More than 1 year ago
I really liked the storyline in this book. I have also read the first book in the Billionaire Boys Club Series. Hunter was very damaged,innocent and sexy. It was nice to see the female character, Gretchen, as the savior and not the saved one. I can't wait for book #3.
MThomas1975 More than 1 year ago
Beauty and the Billionaire is the second book in Jessica Clare's super smexy Billionaire Boys Club series and features the two characters who totally won me over in the first book, Stranded with a Billionaire. As much as I enjoyed the first book, it was Hunter and Gretchen I needed and wanted more of. Beauty and the Billionaire was worth the wait. I have a weakness for mentally and/or physically scarred heroes in romance so Hunter Buchanan was right up my alley. He is so damaged mentally from both the physical and emotional scars of his past that he has isolated himself completely. It took kind-hearted, ghostwriter, Gretchen, to not only pull him out of his shell but also deflower him. I enjoyed every minute of Beauty and the Billionaire and give it 4.5 stars. Hunter gave me a serious case of the swoons and I couldn't get enough of him. I look forward to Audrey and Reece's book, The Wrong Billionaire's Bed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I hope that there will be a wrapup book at the end to bring us up to date with all the characters. Loved these two strong characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
214 pages of pure addiction. Can't wait for the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So excited for this book to come out!!!!! Jessica Clare is my favorite auther!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would have to agree with some on this and say it was better than the first! Hunter is such a sweetheart and Gretchen was a great character for him
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beauty and the beast with a twist. Touching, erotic, funny, heartwarming.
Brunette_Librarian More than 1 year ago
     Having really enjoyed Stranded with a Billionaire, and loving the character of the severely scarred Hunter, I simply devoured Beauty and the Billionaire the day it was released. When you wake up at 2am and realize its finally on your Nook, you’ve gotta read it don’t you?      Taking off really right as Stranded with a Billionaire ends, Hunter Buchanan is entranced by Gretchen. In a scene from the first novel, Hunter overhears Gretchen tell her friend that looks aren’t important in a man. Instantly intrigued, Hunter arranges for Gretchen, an author and a loner, to create a novel based around letters he has purchased.       The story as the title suggests has a very Beauty and the Beast feel to it. Hunter has been horribly scarred when he was younger and now lives as a recluse. Needing and wanting companionship, he invites Gretchen to his house and is utterly and adorably awkward with her. Uncomfortable around her and even having trouble conversing, Hunter (while rich and successful in the business world) finds himself lost in a normal relationship.      Gretchen meanwhile has her own issues to deal with. A stunted writing career, crazy sisters, and an empty checkbook creates a whirlwind of problems that she has little chance of escaping from unless some major things change. When the recluse in the mansion expects her to write a book about some letters he has, she finds it weird but goes along with the program. Trying to draw Hunter out of his shell and not allow him to live up to the beast persona proves to be almost more than she can deal with.      Beauty and the Billionaire is entrancing and as I said before, I woke up in the middle of the night to read it in its entirety. I stayed up for three hours reading frantically because I couldn’t put it down and when I saw the clock read 5am, I decided I might as well stay up and finish. Wonderful characters, hot sex scenes, and a complex relationship round out Clare’s newest release. Can’t wait for The Wrong Billionaire’s Bed, coming in October!
JRead20 More than 1 year ago
Awesome short story I so fell in love with Hunter. Gretchen is lovely as well, she teaches Hunter to love and be open with society . Hunter is a lonely and scarred billionaire who has been hiding from true touch and feelings, because he feels no one could want him for who he is but only for his money. He lives in shadows,due to his scars on his skin and a ruined person, but Gretchen shows him otherwise.
SatisfyingAddiction More than 1 year ago
The only thing that would have made this better is for it to be longer!  Hunter is a sweetheart!  I wanted to reach out and touch him and look forward to reading the next in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these books!!! Just wish I did not have to wait until october for the next release. :'(
JenniferBis More than 1 year ago
Love Gretchen!! She is absolutely outspoken and hilarious - a perfect match to our hero's brooding and shy demeanor. 224 pages (includes sample of book 3)
jadalyn1 More than 1 year ago
I just finished this book, and I absolutely loved it. I couldn't put it down!! I so want more of there story!! Keeping my fingers crossed!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So far this is my favorite book of the series! I love Hunter!
Anonymous 4 days ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME READ. This was the second time around. Got too love hHunter and Grenchen. Their story is perfice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Favorite couple in the series! Hunter...Gretchen! Yazzzzzz
Anonymous More than 1 year ago