×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Beauty Buyble: The Best Beauty Products of 2007
     

Beauty Buyble: The Best Beauty Products of 2007

4.3 9
by Paula Conway, Maureen Regan
 

See All Formats & Editions

This attractive box includes The Beauty Buyble book and dozens of amazing product samples you won't be able to wait to get your hands on! Indulge yourself—and find out what products work best for your hair, skin, and face!

Going to the cosmetic counter can be one of the most abusive experiences in a woman's daily routing. Where else do you pay for

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Beauty Buyble: The Best Beauty Products of 2007 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I stumbled into this last year... the best purchase I ever made. I like the brand comparison from department store to drugstore. Not to mention the oodles and oodles of samples...When does the next one come out?
Guest More than 1 year ago
IF YOU ARE A GIRL WHO LOVES BEAUTY PRODUCTS, THIS BOOK IS PERFECT! First and foremost, the concept of testing and comparing various products several times over in order to find the best ones is brilliant! I was also impressed that the authors went a step further to obtain beauty tips from celebrity hair stylists, makeup artists, and real women. Receiving advice from the authors and the experts made the tips and secrets much more credible. I really enjoyed the way the book was written, as well. Precise, yet detailed, which made it very clear to understand. I love the way the products were labeled low, medium, or high according to their cost. Of course, the most genius part of the The Beauty Buyble was the numerous samples in the kit that had been mentioned throughout The Beauty Buyble. There were some awesome samples too!!--The bonacure premium hair conditioner, Yu-Be moisterizer, cat cosmetics eye AND lip liner, Freeze 24/7 lip plumper, vitabathe spa therapy shower gels, several DHC complexion products,and much more! This beauty book is the best one I've had, hands down. I hope there will be a Beauty Buyble for 2008...I'll be the first in line to purchase it. The beauty experts' and authors' recommendations/tips were brilliant, and so were the wonderful samples.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are a beauty girl you will love it. A neat treat!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I purchased one for myself, 2 daughters and daughter-in-law for a fun Christmas gift. We all love samples. We plan on trying some of the recommended items. (If they fit our budget)
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a girls best friend. First, there are all these amazing samples in the box, like the CAT Cosmetics eye and lip pencil (yes, both) and the Freeze lip plumper. Then, you have coupons and discounts and this book that tells you the best products in every price category with different price options. It is only $20 and less on book websites. It's A-MAZING. Oh, and I love the writing, so girl-talky!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was excited about this book and the samples that came with it. I have thoroughly enjoyed Paula Begoun's cosmetic review books (_Don't Go to the Cosmetics Counter Without Me_), and seeing as it's been a while since she's published an updated edition, I was hoping this book might fill in the gaps. As I've discovered, I was expecting too much. Perhaps Ms. Begoun has just set the bar pretty high because this book pales in comparison. At first glance, I found an immediate contradiction. At the bottom of page 39, Dr. Dennis Gross is quoted as saying, 'When using a moisturizer without a sunscreen, first apply the sunscreen, then the moisturizer.' On the very next page, the following question is posed to Dr. Doris Day: 'If you have a moisturizer you love but it does not have an SPF...what do you do? Use the one you love *and* put an SPF on top of that.' So, which one is it? br Quite honestly, though, I can overlook that goof, and any others like it that may be found in the book. However, I am repulsed by the profanity sprinkled throughout. One example, page 47: a good foundation is 'harder to find than a good man who is single, employed, straight, and not a total b*****d.' Not only do I find this type of language offensive, but highly unprofessional. br If this hadn't been a shrink-wrapped book set (seemingly to ensure the samples aren't tampered with), I would take it back for a full refund. Heck, I may try anyway!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book is a great idea, but the recommended products have been hard to locate, particularly the less expensive items.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book dazzles. The products it recommendeds are great and can be found at any drugstore, and the writing was snappy and engaging!