×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Behold, Here's Poison (Inspector Hannasyde Series #2)
     

Behold, Here's Poison (Inspector Hannasyde Series #2)

4.4 17
by Georgette Heyer
 

See All Formats & Editions

Experience Georgette Heyer's sparkling dialogue in one of her most popular mysteries.

It's no ordinary morning at the Poplars - the master is found dead in his bed and it turns out that his high blood pressure was not the cause of death. Heyer uses her attention to detail and brilliant characterizations to concoct a baffling crime for which every single

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Behold, Here's Poison 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
RuthTC More than 1 year ago
I love Georgette Heyer's books. Her "voice" is clever and sharp, and I always learn something about the mores and culture of the era she covers. Her characters are fun and engaging. The plot takes a little concentration to follow, but it's well worth any effort.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Similar in format to Christie, set in an English family home. Good plot with well written characters. A good old fashioned poison mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
With eccentrics and sub plots and an annoying hero i love her annoying heros as they add humor he is somewhat kin to the hero in blunt instrument but a much better dresser
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mystery-fan More than 1 year ago
When the irascible and unlovable head of the family is poisoned, his dysfunctional family can't seem to help incriminating themselves. It's up to the despised and sardonic Randall, an "amiable snake", to unravel the tissue of lies woven by his relations. Deducing the murderer and the means will challenge the most able mystery buff. Heyer shines with her characteristic gift for sparkling dialogue and period details.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The character Randall is a gem! His taste in women does not seem to equal his taste in other areas, but you just can't wait for him to reenter the scene. His observations are droll and delicious. The plot is interesting, too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ItsBelle More than 1 year ago
This is the first Georgette Hyer book I read and I loved it. Our book club chose this book because we wanted to read an old-fashioned murder mystery with interesting characters and this one delivered. It was pure fun getting to know the characters and their little quirks. Randall was my favorite character ... I can see this being a movie. It was great looking for the clues to see if I could guess the murderer ... alas, I didn't, but I still had fun reading it. If you want a classic English murder mystery with crazy family members, read this book. It will not be my only Georgette Hyer novel ... I'll be reading her in the future and maybe even guessing the murderer next time!