×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Berserk, Volume 1: The Black Swordsman
     

Berserk, Volume 1: The Black Swordsman

4.6 16
by Kenturo Miura
 
Created by Kenturo Miura, Berserk is manga mayhem to the extreme - violent, horrifying, and mercilessly funny - and the wellspring for the internationally popular anime series. Not for the squeamish or the easily offended, Berserk asks for no quarter - and offers none!
His name is Guts, the Black Swordsman, a feared warrior spoken of only in whispers. Bearer of a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Berserk, Volume 1: The Black Swordsman 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Well that was a good start. I had seen the anime and....wow. I wasn't sure if I wanted to read the series but figure why not. Might read the other volumes.
InvaderPat More than 1 year ago
the movies and anime series are super amazingly amazing and i cant wait to start reading this amazing manga series \m/ 
Marveled_Zark More than 1 year ago
The artwork is simply beatiful there is no equal. This is a story about a man who sololy surivived by his hatred of the evil in the world and his cquest for revenge for his falling comrades.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ryder13 More than 1 year ago
While this is a very graphic and violent horror story in a sense, it still manages to have a plot that keeps you reading more and more of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
exes_and_ohs More than 1 year ago
I watched the Berserk anime and HAD to read the manga that it was based on. This is the first manga that I've ever read, and I'm told that it's the best out there. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Berserk is about Guts, a mercenary soldier, who has no ties until he meets Griffith, the leader of a mercenary group. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Even though this manga may sound like a blood-and-guts story (because it is) it still has an amazing story line that keeps you wanting more. (I'm on 33 waiting on 34.) I highly recommend this!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Beautifully violent.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great manga The best I recommened it every one
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is by far, one of the greatest mangas ever created. Kentaro Miura is a true mastermind. I own all 26 volumes and plan to get 27 as soon as it's released. I recomend this title for any real otaku, except those who have a weak stomach.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I own up to volume 26 of berserk and it only gets better(i can read japanese). it goes back and tells his whole story and introduces the craziest monsters and demons. get them all they are my favorite manga
Guest More than 1 year ago
it was the greatest......i am definitely gonna get part 2 when it comes out in january....i would recommend it to all anime and manga fans....
Guest More than 1 year ago
I first discovered Beserk by seeing the exellent anime, and now the manga comes along and is even better. This violent epic gives a great storyline along with interesting characters and intense action. This is possibly the most violent manga I have ever seen, and it is NOT for children, as it has very mature storylines. If you like things fom the action of fansasy genre, Berserk is a must have.