×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Best Kept Secret (Clifton Chronicles Series #3)
  • Alternative view 1 of Best Kept Secret (Clifton Chronicles Series #3)
  • Alternative view 2 of Best Kept Secret (Clifton Chronicles Series #3)
  • Alternative view 3 of Best Kept Secret (Clifton Chronicles Series #3)
<Previous >Next
     

Best Kept Secret (Clifton Chronicles Series #3)

4.1 155
by Jeffrey Archer
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jeffrey Archer's mesmerizing saga of the Clifton and Barrington families continues...

1945, London. The vote in the House of Lords as to who should inherit the Barrington family fortune has ended in a tie. The Lord Chancellor's deciding vote will cast a long shadow on the lives of Harry Clifton and Giles Barrington. Harry returns to America to promote his latest

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Best Kept Secret 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 155 reviews.
veelow1125 More than 1 year ago
I love all of Jeffrey Archer books. I started my love affair with Kane & Abel, moved on to Sons of Fortune and have read everything else. He's such a great writer, makes you feel like you are a part of his character's lives.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jeffrey Archer is one of the better plotters, if not THE best, in the business. I read his books to the exclusion of all else; eating (including feeding my family), sleeping and the occasional shower. Just be prepared; you won't be able to put it down once you start it. And that only makes the wait until the next in the Clifton Chronicles even longer. I think Best Kept Secret is the best of the series, so far. My only negative is that I didn't write it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
left you hanging his plot twists a little too much to keep you hanging in te end
usmc_brat More than 1 year ago
This was a good trilogy, and very enjoyable. Mr. Archer left it open to continue the saga of the Cliftons &amp; Barringtons. I would love to read more of their story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really!..... how could you not even offer the hint of a follow up book when you have that kind of ending!.... i think i am done with this author......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was enjoying the continuation of the Clifton saga, it got exciting towards the end, and then... Really, Jeffrey Archer, ANOTHER cliffhanger! It's obvious and overdone. Why not just put a sentence at the end, saying "Buy my next book". At this point, who cares?
lunchread More than 1 year ago
Best Kept Secret is the third book in a series. Unfortunately you have to read the first two books in the series to fully enjoy this story. It would be best if Archer gave a little synopsis to remind readers of the characters and plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
as with the others in the series i am left with a longing for the next book Can't wait
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A disappointment...... The first two books were excellent - I don't know what happened here. I can only hope that there is another book to follow. This was a terrible ending to a pretty good trilogy. Please don't disappoint us again Mr. Archer.
book_lover5454 More than 1 year ago
I like Jeffrey Archer's writing, and this series is very, very good. Can't wait to start on #4.
Punishment More than 1 year ago
Awaiting next book and I understand it will not be published until 2015. The writer is fabulous and defines each character in much detail. I would gladly pre-order the next book whenever it is supposed to be published.' I enjoyed his books so much I am looking at other books by him.
KennyRayFL More than 1 year ago
If you are not yet a fan of Jeffrey Archer (and I can't imagine anyone not being a fan) I highly recommend you read the Clifton Chronicles. This is the absolute BEST series I have ever read. Each installment ends with a cliff hanger. I read all three books in order (recommend you do this) and cannot wait for #4. Jeffrey Archer is a true master of suspense and his eye for detail and intrigue is amazing. Get your hands on every Jeffrey Archer book and you will never be disappointed.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best in the series so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is a fast and good read. Jeffrey Archer is a good writer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series has proven that Archer is right up there in historical fiction, as the first generation: Harry and Sir Giles, start to move over as their children begin to come forward in the saga. After the vote opening the way for Giles' future comes down, he settles in as the MC and Harry's books become bestsellers. Emma begins college via corresponence, and Sebastian matures as he heads towards college. Jessica begins to bloom as an artist, Grace, now a professor, tries to remove herself from the family "dramas" except to threaten to crash Giles and Harry's heads together if they don't reconcile. And then Sebastian gets involved in a art heist that could threaten his life. How will that resolve? What will change? Let's face it, you know nothing stays the same in The Clifton Chronicles!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Be sure and start with book 1 and progress from there.. You will not be able to put them down and fee sad when it is finished.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She cat