×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Betrayal (Precinct 11 Series #2)
     

The Betrayal (Precinct 11 Series #2)

4.4 59
by Jerry B. Jenkins
 

See All Formats & Editions

Detective Boone Drake has just masterminded the most massive sting in Chicago history, bringing down the heads of not only the biggest street gangs in the city but also the old crime syndicate. The story is the biggest in decades, and the Chicago Police Department must protect the key witness at all costs. Despite top-secret plans to transfer the witness ahead of his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Betrayal 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 59 reviews.
orion60 More than 1 year ago
I have read all three of the Precinct 11 and am looking forward to the fourth. Excellent police Christian novel. No cussing, swearing, or other dirty language. No gratuitous sex either. Just good, clean, suspenseful police work with Scriptures added.
KathieD More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading The Betrayal and I just loved it. It captured me from the first page and kept me to the end and I want more. The people just came alive and I felt like I was there experiencing the investigation. I could feel Drakes pain and his true love for Haley. I felt the closeness and trust he had with Kelly. I even felt the strongest love between mother and child. I loved the references to God's word and the way things were expressed in a Christian way. I can't wait for the next one. Hurry!!!!
Virginia76 More than 1 year ago
Detective Boone Drake brought down a crime syndicate, but he was shot and needs shoulder surgery. As he deals with the pain of his injury and reviews the case, he realizes that someone in the police department is bad. I thought the book was a well written police drama. The author's insider view of the police force (his father and brothers were policemen) made the book seem authentic. I don't know how Boone kept going with his shoulder injury, pain meds that made him sleepy, and late nights. Having to decide who he could trust and who he couldn't made the book interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Say iphone 5c pic color then post this on10 other books look under pillow no scam
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a page turner could not put down glad to have a book like this wiout all the bad language and sex scenes highly recommend this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
all 3 in series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished and had a hard time putting it down. Jenkins nailed this genre with class and a good message!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got this book free. really enjoyed the book Love reading all of Jerry Jenkins books. I havent read the first book in the series but will soon. I would recommend this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! Be sure to read the first book in the series-The Brotherhood! Loved this series!
Odenhaus More than 1 year ago
Another hit out of the ball park for Jerry. A very good read. Can't wait for the next in this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jenkins did it again. He took a topic that no one wants to speak of Bad Cops and the ones who will not turn there backs o the Most important Officer in the world, the Love of the Lord. Must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ChristianFictionJunkie More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put it down. Jenkins is an awesome story teller. Can't wait to read #3.
Love2Read5683 More than 1 year ago
I just finished THE BETRAYAL by Jerry B. Jenkins. At first I was not impressed. It seemed amaturish and the dialog was not believable. I was kind of disappointed because I had enjoyed the LEFT BEHIND series. As I continued though, I began to get into the story. It still seemed not quite believable, and it was a bit predictable. It was an ok read. It was a fast read. I did not get completely engrossed as I have with many novels, but it was refreshing in the sense that I did not have to slog though a lot of sexual inuendo and swearing. I would not recommend it heartily, but it is good. It is good to read books that include God's Word.
Thursday4 More than 1 year ago
Detective Boone Drake is shot protecting a witness during a huge sting operation because someone leaked inside information to the mob. The initial information points to Drake's new girlfriend - a single parent and coworker; but Drake refuses to take things at face value and digs deeper, uncovering a thirty year conspiracy which shakes the Chicago Police to its core. I enjoyed this novel. For a mystery/thriller novel there is very little violence. Most of the drama comes from analyzing the different characters' motivations. A lot of peril, but very little of it graphic. This might actually be enjoyed by teens as much as adults. Thumbs up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An intrigue cilled page turner.