×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Betrothal (Queen's Honor, Tales of Lady Guinevere: #1), a Medieval Fantasy Romance NOVELLA
     

Betrothal (Queen's Honor, Tales of Lady Guinevere: #1), a Medieval Fantasy Romance NOVELLA

4.1 17
by Mande Matthews
 

Seventeen year old Lady Guinevere holds the crown to an ancient kingdom. Without brothers to ascend the throne, marriage to her will assure any man the right to rule.

Arthur Pendragon has won his power through battle. His legions have elected him their king and protector but he seeks to legitimize his claim to High King through marrying

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Betrothal (Queen's Honor, Tales of Lady Guinevere: #1), a Medieval Fantasy Romance NOVELLA 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short but was worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But it ends too soon
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entirely too short
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A. Bunk little book with no character development. None. 76 pages of the authors French Norman ramblings about a Welsh time period in pre Saxon Wales, lol. Thankfully this was free because I feel stupid just for reading it. Had I purchased it, I might need to hang myself. Just don't. Lol.
InkspelledFaery More than 1 year ago
I think this would technically be classified as a “novelette,” but I’m not sure. I loved what I’ve read from this author’s Shadowlight Saga, but I’ve had mixed results when reading different series by the same author, so I was a little hesitant. Yet the indomitable fact is that I am a sucker for Arthurian lore so I finally caved and…well, you can see the five stars, you can see I should have read it sooner! Like I said, this is a novelette, so there isn’t a very long storyline. It’s really just introducing the main players and setting the stage and making you care about the characters. This is probably the first Arthurian retelling I’ve read where I actually didn’t like Arthur. Normally, he’s my favorite character, but here he was cast as more of a neutral/potentially villainous individual and I really don’t know where I stand on him. This was written very well with suspense and even a few twists as well as the beginning sparks of a glorious romance. I adore this author, I adore both her series and I look forward to getting Quest on my Kindle!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too bad l didn..t get to read it all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book Cant wait till i get the second book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Man this was way to short. Too bad. Oh kill 'em
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago