×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Better Nate Than Ever
     

Better Nate Than Ever

4.8 9
by Tim Federle
 

See All Formats & Editions

“The Nate series by Tim Federle is a wonderful evocation of what it’s like to be a theater kid. Highly recommended.” –Lin-Manuel Miranda, star and creator of the musical, Hamilton

A New York Times Notable Book of the Year, a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year, and a Slate Favorite Book

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Better Nate Than Ever 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
DrFeatherstone More than 1 year ago
For every kid who's ever felt different (and every grown-up who ever was that kid) Nate Foster is our new hero and his hilarious blast of a journey from PA to Broadway is a an inspirational, aspirational read and re-read for all of us! Bravo, Tim Federle - welcome to my bookshelf!
bell7994 More than 1 year ago
i LOVED this book--zipped right through it. it's totally hilarious, and it reminded me of what it was like being a theather-loving 13-year-old, all over again. i'd recommend this to anyone i know (kid or big-kid) who loves Glee, Smash, and Pitch perfect. it's a keeper!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Incredibly well-written book that will be appealing to younger readers as well as those of us who no longer qualify as "young adults." The plot line keeps you on the edge of your seat, hoping against hope that Nate will succeed. It deals with some difficult issues but never gets dark. Highly recommend.
SLipez More than 1 year ago
Absolutely LOVED  'Better  Nate Than Ever.' Tim Federle brings 13 year old Nate to life in a touching and hilarious way.  I laughed out loud on almost every page.  I would recommend this book to anyone who was ever a kid with a dream. Weren't we all?  As a teacher, a Broadway fan, a former "theater kid"... I absolutely loved it, and can't wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book is a good read and it shows the feelings of nate foster and his journey to stardom. I would like ir if the e-book would show FULLchapptet it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YoungMensanBookParade More than 1 year ago
Better Nate Than Ever, the first novel by Tim Federle, is a wonderful realistic fiction book about a boy in love with Broadway so much that he decides to sneak into the huge city of New York to try to get the role of Elliot in the all-new “E.T.: The Musical.” In New York, Nate goes on a “salsa crawl,” borrows a jacket from a charity bin for the homeless, reunites with his long-lost aunt and auditions for the big role. Although this book may have some foul language, the story is still a fabulous tale. I recommend this book for kids between the ages of 10 and 15 assuming they are okay with reading some bad language. I rate this book 4.5 out of 5 stars. Review by Luke N., age 9, Greater Los Angeles Area Mensa NOTE: This book contains fairly graphic language and homosexuality.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago