×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Better Read Than Dead (Psychic Eye Series #2)
     

Better Read Than Dead (Psychic Eye Series #2)

4.3 100
by Victoria Laurie
 

See All Formats & Editions

Word of Abby's talents reading tarot cards has reached a mob boss who wants her help in some business matters and he doesn't take no for an answer. When the police seek out her psychic intuition to shed light on a masked man who's been attacking women, Abby finds herself working both sides of the law on her own, leading her to wonder, why didn't I see this coming?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Better Read Than Dead (Psychic Eye Series #2) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 100 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great writer, keeps you guessing. Love all of her books.
Terrolijah More than 1 year ago
I love the Abby series. I like the humor, the romance & thrill/mystery. After reading the first book of the series I had to get the next. They are easy read but has a lot of action mixed with humor.
BookFiend10 More than 1 year ago
I've got to say that this book was really good and engaging. At first I wasn't sure that it was going to keep my interest, but with reading the back of the book and seeing that some where in the book Abby get's involved with the mob and that's what got me hook on this book... I can't wait to read the next book 'A Vision of Murder!' I'd recommend that anyone that loves a good psychic mystery novel, that you should pick this series up and give it a try, who knows you might just end up enjoying it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this author and this series. I'll read anything I can get by her. Her copy editor needs to take better care. I have lived many years in both Chicago and Detroit, and Lake Michigan is nowhere near Detroit. Try Lake Huron.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am enjoying this series of books. They make for some lighter reading, with just a touch of the "otherworld" power that I like. I alternate these books with something a little "heavier", so when I start the next one in the series, it is really fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
12/21/12 Good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tangoJR More than 1 year ago
I just started this series and I am really enjoying them.I am hooked, can't wait to read the next one. Enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very hard to put down. Can't wait to read the rest of the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago