×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Beyond Exile (Day by Day Armageddon Series)
     

Beyond Exile (Day by Day Armageddon Series)

4.5 266
by J. L. Bourne
 

See All Formats & Editions

The terrifying sequel to Day by Day Armageddon—for fans of The Walking Dead. "J.L. Bourne is the new king of hardcore zombie action!" (Brad Thor)

Armies of undead have risen up across the U.S. and around the globe; there is no safe haven from the diseased corpses hungering for human flesh. But in the heat of a Texas wasteland, a small band of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Beyond Exile 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 266 reviews.
togatrackgirl More than 1 year ago
This book is fantastic! Super quick read and if you want to wet your zombie appetite do yourself a favor and pick both books up! This book picks up right where we left off from Day by Day Armageddon. I think that this sequel was a little more intense for me in the sense that he is on his own for quite a bit of this book making his way back to Hotel 23 over zombie infested territory. What I love most about this book is the feeling of anxiety I get from putting myself in our heroes position...how would I survive a zombie outbreak? Would I be brave enough? Strong enough? I love zombie books and in my opinion Day By Day Armageddon and Day By Day Armageddon: Beyond Exile are the best!
Dwreck More than 1 year ago
Just finished the book and I can't wait for the 3rd one to come out! I love where he's going with the story!!
wshankga More than 1 year ago
I can't wait for the next book. As I mentioned in my review for the first of the Day By Day series, I really enjoy his very detailed, realistic vision of how society would collapse. You totally invest yourself in the characters and root for them. You just never get tired of the dead popping up here and there!!
Ernest Floyd More than 1 year ago
Great book can't wait for the next book
Cgilly More than 1 year ago
Keeps you engaged and looking forward to the next in the series.
Zach Melton More than 1 year ago
Zombie buffs must read. Journal style writting makes you feel like your in the book. Cant wait for the next one.
styleman428 More than 1 year ago
Though I don' t know military lingo, this book was semi-easy to follow along with and suspenseful! Great story and characters.
Mike Murphy More than 1 year ago
Just as good as the first
Gunrunr More than 1 year ago
Bourne is one of my top 3 Zombie authors. He writes like he knows what he is talking about or he at least does his research. I have been turned off by many writers who write about things they know nothing about......and Bourne is not one of them. I loved his first book and waited patiently for this one and I must say, he did not disappoint.
Chase Sampson More than 1 year ago
Freaking awesome zombie book. Feels so real, its like it is happening to you. I found my self rooting for the characters like I have never done before while reading any other book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beyond Exile is the second book in the Day By Day Armageddon series. The author J.L Bourne is great at painting the picture of what a real zombie apocalypse would be like. Every page in the book is full of great description that makes everything seem so real. The book is a journal kept by one of the few survivors of a worldwide zombie epidemic. He writes in all the events that happen day by day. For most of the book it tells about how the main character went out to look for supplies, but something went wrong and the helicopter he was in crashed far from the base that he came from. So then the main character must fight his way through the huge hoards of zombies to survive and get back to the base. This is a great book and I would recommend it to anybody who is a fan of zombie books and movies.
AreaderAR More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in the DAY BY DAY ARMAGEDDON series by Mr. Bourne; Zombies have taken over the earth with only a small surviving contingent of uninfected humans. A large portion of this book focuses on the main characters' attempts to return to his home base and "family" after a failed exploration mission in a helicopter. It is written where you feel his adrenaline and fear while he travels hundreds of miles trying to get home. The ending of this book gives us a hint as to how the zombie virus came about, and from the little information given here, I must say the origination was unexpected. There is no mention of a 3rd book, but I sincerely hope the author has that coming out soon!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
J.L. Bourne's Day by Day Armageddon: Beyond Exile is the second book in the Day by Day Armageddon series. It is the journal of a survivor of a zombie apocalypse. He goes through many struggles to survive every day. The reader learns the importance of companionship throughout the story. The survivor encounters many problems, from hordes of zombies to human raiders. This story is a journal, so it shows the survivor's thoughts and actions throughout his struggle to survive. People should read this book if they enjoy suspense and action. Beyond Exile is the book for you if you enjoy a good book and an exciting read. The struggle of the main character to survive will leave you on the edge of your seat, wanting to read more.
TexasSailorPilot More than 1 year ago
I started it as soon as I finished the first. Great read the location did it for me.
BiblioMicki More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in the series, and while I loved it, it kind of drug in places and bordered on being a word I can't think of at the moment, but basicically means pushing the boundries of believability. Now some of you are thinking it's a Zombie novel, it's not believable, but if you knew the things I knew you would understand that quite a bit of this is plausible.
Red-Fire More than 1 year ago
I could put it down, I had to take my Nook everywhere just to read it.. But it is not done.. Let us go to China and read the rest of the series.. I can not wait for the next..
treydawg More than 1 year ago
MR BOURNE PLEASE HURRY UP AND GET THE 3RD ONE OUT! WOW I HAVE NOW READ THE 1ST AND 2ND BOOK OF THIS SERIES WITHIN 4 DAYS. COULDNT PUT IT DOWN. I JUST HOPE MR BOURNE HASNT RUINED ME, I DONT KNNOW THAT I CAN READ ANYONE ELSE ABOUT ZOMBIES. EXCELLENT STORY TELLER. THIS SERIES DESERVES 10 STARS BUT IT WONT LET ME DO THAT MANY.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The adventure continues with the existing aand new characters
AliciaAG More than 1 year ago
Awesome read!!! I just cold NOT stop reading!! I love this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading J. L. Bournes first novel, in the Day By Day Armagedon series, I could not wait for the sequel to come out. Once released this book held every expectation I had created for it and more. It kept me reading and asking for more, it was so well crafted that I felt like I was in the zombie apocolypse with the main character, but was disappointed once I returned to reality and realized a zombie apocolypse hadn't happened. It was a great read and I couldn't put it down, hope you enjoy reading it as much as I could.
grumpydan More than 1 year ago
This is a magnificent sequel to Day by Day Armageddon. As with the former, it is written in the form of a journal of one mans' view of surviving a world of zombies. It begins where the last one left off, and this time around, the writer is left to his own defenses as the helicopter he was in crashes and he has to find his way back to safety. Filled with horror and graphic visualizations, this zombie book is an easy and quick read. I can sense it continuing in a third book.
bridget3420 More than 1 year ago
A zombie breakout has taken over the world. The zombies better watch out because they are about to meet an army that is determined to kick their flesh eating asses. Does this group of humans really have what it takes to beat an entire cannibalistic race or is the end of humanity? What an intense read! I really enjoyed the journal format. I felt like I was reading about a real event. I couldn't put it down.
amagila More than 1 year ago
Like the first DBDA, any lover of apocalyptic fiction will burn through this. Frankly, even if you aren't, this series will pull you in. Unlike the first novel, Bourne is not using "journal writing" as an excuse for spelling errors and jargon. Bourne and his protagonist have tightened up the prose with the expectation that this thing will be read. I am all the happier for it. Having matured in his writing, Bourne crafts an intensely stressful vision of what might be the end of humanity. Told from the perspective of a military man, the story weaves one desperate situation after another in such a way that the reader can't help but believe that the protagonist is not writing a memoir but a cautionary tale. With that, I found myself very worried about whether or not he would live to finish his work. It is a strong read with enough loose ends to fill at least 4 more in the series. With the exception of one particular loose end that I would prefer he left alone, I can't wait for the next installment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pacing was awesome, details and characters so.real.you are there....very relatable.